Senate Standing Committees: Terms of Office

Normally, standing committees of Senate shall be so constituted that one-third of the membership shall retire each year. Members may be re-appointed. Terms of office are usually for three years, with the exception of the SPPC with terms of office for four years.

Student terms of office are for one year only commencing on June 1st of any given year, with the exception of the SPPC, the University Research Committee, the Committee on the Academic Evaluation of Students, the Library Committee and the Committee on Academic Computing, where student terms are for two years.