Travel Services Staff

Travel Services is responsible for the administration of travel procured for and on behalf of the university community.  The specific responsibilities include the review, verification and processing of expenses reports for travel and travel related services such as conference registration, off campus business luncheons, banquets, airfare, accommodation and car rental.

Travel Services is also responsible to the audit of units Purchasing Card and Airline Card statement reconciliation.  Additionally, the team performs reconciliation for Petty Cash and Accountable/Cash advances.

Travel Services - 412 Administration Building
Travel Help Desk: 204-480-1001 ext. 1
Travel Email: travinfo@umanitoba.ca
Fax: 204-474-7925

Carla Buchanan, Manager, Financial Reporting 
204-474-9800                                                                                                                  Carla.Buchanan@umanitoba.ca  

 

VACANT, University Travel Program Administrator
204-474-9800

 

Directs and supports administration of Travel   Services

 

Kristy Hourd, Travel Supervisor
204-272-1659
Kristy.Hourd@umanitoba.ca

 

Coordinates University of Manitoba Travel Program
Develops and facilitates Concur training
Supports functionality of Concur

 

Carrie Manastyr, Travel Claims Processor
204-474-6859 
Carrie-Ann.Manastyr@umanitoba.ca

 

Audits Concur claims for compliance
Supports Concur users with Concur functionality and Travel Policy

 

Darcie Ferguson, Credit Card Coordinator
204-474-6090
Darcie.Ferguson@umanitoba.ca

 

Coordinates credit card activities for University of Manitoba staff 
Supports functionality of the Access Online tool

 

Orit Rosenblum, Compliance Administrator
204-474-7960
Orit.Rosenblum@umanitoba.ca

 

Audits Purchasing Card reconciliations for compliance
Processes Guest/Student Business Expense Claim forms
Manages Change Funds and Petty Cash

 

Crystal Prettie, Travel & Concur Support Specialist
204-474-8771
Crystal.Prettie@umanitoba.ca

 

Supports Concur users with Concur functionality and Travel Policy
Facilitates Concur open labs and assists with Concur training