

PRESIDENTIAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE In search of Dean, Division of Extended Education 2023

CHAIR:

Dr. Diane Hiebert-Murphy, Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

ELECTED BY THE FACULTY

Dr. Diedre Desmarais, Area Director, Access and Aboriginal Focus Program, Division of Extended Education

Dr. Kari Kumar, Associate Dean (Academic), Division of Extended Education

Ms. Marcia McKenzie, Director, Continuing and Professional Studies, Division of Extended Education

Dr. Emily McKinnon, Instructor, Access Program, Division of Extended Education

PRESIDENTIAL APPOINTEES:

Dr. Robert Biscontri, Associate Dean (Undergraduate and International Programs), Asper School of Business

Dr. Mark Torchia, Vice-Provost (Teaching and Learning)

Dr. Hans-Joachim Wieden, Associate Vice-President (Partnerships, Knowledge Mobilization, and Innovation), Office of the Vice-President (Research and International)

SUPPORT STAFF REPRESENTATIVE:

Kevin Oliver, Instructional Designer, Extended Education

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES:

Tracy Karuhogo, President, University of Manitoba Students Union (UMSU) Christopher Yendt, President, Graduate Students Association (UMGSA)