

PRESIDENTIAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE In search of Dean, Faculty of Arts 2023-24

CHAIR:

Dr. Diane Hiebert-Murphy, Provost and Vice-President (Academic)

ELECTED BY THE FACULTY

- Dr. Shawna Ferris, Associate Professor, Women's and Gender Studies Program, Faculty of Arts
- Dr. Mark Hudson, Professor, Department of Sociology and Criminology, Faculty of Arts
- Dr. Umut Oguzoglu, Professor, Department of Economics, Faculty of Arts
- Dr. Niigaan Sinclair, Professor, Department of Indigeneous Studies, Faculty of Arts

PRESIDENTIAL APPOINTEES:

- Dr. Brenda Austin-Smith, Professor, Department of English, Theatre, Film and Media, Faculty of Arts
- Dr. Douglas Brown, Dean, Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management
- Dr. Marcia Friesen, Dean, Price Faculty of Engineering
- Dr. Brian Mark, Dean, Faculty of Science

SUPPORT STAFF REPRESENTATIVE:

Greg Sobie, Education Program Manager, Faculty of Arts

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES:

Alex Rana, Undergraduate Student Representative Sarah Hourie, Graduate Student Representative