Seminars in 2012

« Back to recent seminars

Tuesday, November 27
Dr. David Schindler (Biological Sciences, University of Alberta): “Contributions of the Experimental Lakes Area to solving cultural eutrophication in Canada’s freshwater lakes”
Friday, November 23
Dr. Michael Rennie (Fisheries and Oceans Canada): “Finding the ghost of foodwebs past: Gaining ecological insights from biological tissue archives”
Friday, November 9
Dr. Colin Hiebert (Cereal Research Centre, Agriculture and Agri-food Canada): “Unlocking stem rust resistance in wheat: suppressors vs. nonsuppressors”
Friday, October 26
Dr. Robert Wheeldon (Parkland Mews Falconry and Birds of Prey Education Centre): “Parkland Mews and the Peregrine Falcon”
Friday, October 12
Dr. Han Chen (Faculty of Natural Resources Management, Lakehead University): “Diversity and productivity in forest ecosystems: a dynamic perspective ”
Friday, October 5
Dr. Merav Ben-David (University of Whyoming): “When the planet warms up will social relationships cool down? A furry tail”
Friday, September 28
Dr. Terry Wheeler (Department of Natural Resource Sciences, McGill University): “Midnight sun, dark data: tracking ecological change in Arctic arthropods”
Friday, September 14
Dr. Martin Srayko (Department of Biological Sciences, University of Alberta): “From gametes to "game on!" The meiosis to mitosis transition in the one-cell C.elegans embryo”
Wednesday, June 27
Dr. Mark Johnston (Dalhousie University ): “"More Mutations from Dad, Even in Plants"”
Upcoming Seminars

General seminar: Francis Zwiers — Friday, October 20 at 3:30 p.m., 527 Buller.

General seminar: Workshop - Image Proficiency — Monday, October 23 at 12:30 p.m., 304 Biological Sciences.

General seminar: Crackerjack Seminar - Christa Burstahler — Friday, October 27 at 3:30 p.m., 527 Buller.

General seminar: Crackerjack Seminar — Friday, October 27 at 3:30 p.m., 527 Buller.