Research Facilitators

Below are the names and contact information for the University of Manitoba’s Research Facilitators. Researchers may contact them for assistance in identifying internal and external funding sources, reviewing proposals, facilitating the submission of large interdisciplinary team grant applications and assisting with knowledge translation, community engagement and exchange activities.  They also support and facilitate the research enterprise across the University by providing strategic research planning support, assisting in preparation of nominations and applications for major research awards and institutional grants (CRC, CFI) and through compilation and analysis of research successes within their home faculty.

Riddell Faculty of Earth Environment and Resources - Lisa Peters
Grant Facilitator (Geological Sciences)
342 Wallace Building
Tel: 204 474 8075
Email: Lisa.Peters2@umanitoba.ca

Faculty of Science - Kristen Kindrachuk
Research Facilitator & Business Development Officer
214A Buller Building
Email: kristen.kindrachuk@umanitoba.ca

SSHRC - Elyssa Warkentin
Research Facilitator (Social Sciences and Humanities)
301L Isbister Building
Tel: 204 474 8096
Email: elyssa.warkentin@ad.umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/arts/research/Arts_research_support.html

SSHRC - Karen Schwartz
Research Facilitator (Social Sciences and Humanities)
232 Education Building and 500E Tier Building
Phone: 474-9075 and 204-474-9512
Email: Karen.Schwartz@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/education/directory/research-facilitator-schwartz.html
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/social_work/research/756.html
   
CIHR - Jodi Smith
Research Facilitator (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
343 Basic Med Science Building
Tel: 204 977 5643
Email: jodi.smith@med.umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/medicine/research/research_facilitator.html 

NSERC - Dustin Lippert
Research Facilitator (Natural Sciences & Engineering)
E3-373 EITC
Tel: 204 318 2914
Email: dustin.lippert@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/engineering/contact_us/contactus_research.html

NSERC - Chantal Bassett
Research Facilitator (Natural Sciences and Engineering)
258 Agriculture Building and
505 Machray Hall
(204) 290-7302
Email: chantal_bassett@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/science/research/research_support.html