Meet Our Staff

Fort Garry Campus
540 Machray Hall
186 Dysart Road
Winnipeg, MB  R3T 2N2
Phone (204) 474-8418
Fax (204) 261-0325

&

Bannatyne Campus
P311 Pathology Building
770 Bannatyne Avenue
Winnipeg, MB   R3E 0W3
Phone (204) 789-3740
Fax (204) 975-7780

MANAGEMENT TEAM

Director, Office of Research Services
Barbara Crutchley
(204) 474-9373
barbara.crutchley@umanitoba.ca

Associate Director (Research Grants)
Nancy Klos
(204) 789-3672
nancy.klos@umanitoba.ca

Associate Director (Institutional Programs)
Tracy Mohr
(204) 474-6005
tracy.mohr@umanitoba.ca

Research Information Systems Manager
Terry Hnatiuk
(204) 474-7860
terry.hnatiuk@umanitoba.ca


CONTRACTS TEAM

Barbara Crutchley
Director, Office of Research Services
(204) 474-9373
barbara.crutchley@umanitoba.ca

Research Contracts Coordinator
Deniz Yildiz
(204) 474-8418
deniz.yildiz@umanitoba.ca


RESEARCH GRANTS TEAM

Nancy Klos
Associate Director (Research Grants)
(204) 789-3672
nancy.klos@umanitoba.ca

Research Grants Officer (NSERC)
Andrea Craig
(204) 480-1819
andrea.craig@umanitoba.ca

Research Grants Officer (SSHRC & Misc)
Barbara Hewitt
(204) 474-8390
barbara.hewitt@umanitoba.ca

Research Grants Officer (International, Internal Grants)
Krista Dawn Vandewaeter
(204) 789 3428
krista.vandewaeter@umanitoba.ca

Research Grants Assistant, Bannatyne
Lynne Wichenko
(204) 789-3377
lynne.wichenko@umanitoba.ca

Contact Research Facilitators


INSTITUTIONAL PROGRAMS TEAM

Tracy Mohr
Associate Director (Institutional Programs)
(204) 474-6005
tracy_mohr@umanitoba.ca

Projects Coordinator (Institutional Programs)
Jackie Cooney-Birch
(204) 480-1495
jackie.cooney-birch@umanitoba.ca

Research Grants Officer (Institutional Programs) (CFI, CRC)
Birtukan Gebretsadik
(204) 480-1409
birtukan.gebretsadik@umanitoba.ca

Special Projects Officer (Institutional Programs)
Robert Senkiw
(204) 474-9019
robert.senkiw@umanitoba.ca


R
ESEARCH INFORMATION SYSTEMS TEAM

Terry Hnatiuk
Research Information Systems Manager
(204) 474-7860
terry.hnatiuk@umanitoba.ca

Research Software Specialist
Courtney Edworthy
(204) 474-9724
courtney.edworthy@umanitoba.ca 

Information Specialist (Programming)
Evelyn Yeung
(204) 474-6608
evelyn.yeung@umanitoba.ca

Research Software Specialist
Jacquie Harder
(204) 272-1538
jacquie.harder@umanitoba.ca

Application Developer
Patrick Gregorio
(204) 474-9016
patrick.gregorio@umanitoba.ca

Research Software Coordinator
Brooke Wilton
(204) 474-7437
brooke.wilton@umanitoba.ca

 
OFFICE ADMINISTRATION

Office Assistant, Bannatyne
Taylor Owen
204-789-3740
taylor.owen@umanitoba.ca

Office Assistant/Reception, Fort Garry
Carolyne Lynch
(204) 474-6681
carolyne.lynch@umanitoba.ca


LEGAL COUNSEL (RESEARCH)

Legal Counsel (Research)
Lynne Hiebert
E3 - 250 EITC 
(204) 474-9700
lynne.hiebert@umanitoba.ca  


RESEARCH FACILITATORS

Riddell Faculty of Earth Environment and Resources 
Lisa Peters - Grant Facilitator (Geological Sciences)
342 Wallace Building
(204) 474 8075
Lisa.Peters2@umanitoba.ca

Faculty of Science
Kristen Kindrachuk Research Facilitator & Business Development Officer
214A Buller Building
Email: kristen.kindrachuk@umanitoba.ca

SSHRC - Research Facilitator (Social Sciences and Humanities)
Elyssa Warkentin
301L Isbister Building
(204) 474 8096
elyssa.warkentin@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/arts/research/Arts_research_support.html

SSHRC - Research Facilitator (Social Sciences and Humanities)
Karen Schwartz
232 Education Building and 500E Tier Building
Phone: (204) 474-9075 and (204)-474-9512
karen.schwartz@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/education/directory/research-facilitator-schwartz.html
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/social_work/research/756.html
  
CIHR - Research Facilitator (Canadian Institutes of Health Research)
Jodi Smith
343 Basic Med Science Building
(204) 977 5643
jodi.smith@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/medicine/research/research_facilitator.html

NSERC - Research Facilitator (Natural Sciences & Engineering)
Dustin Lippert
E3-373 EITC
(204) 318 2914
dustin.lippert@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/engineering/contact_us/contactus_research.html

NSERC - Research Facilitator (Natural Sciences and Engineering)
Chantal Bassett
258 Agriculture Building and
505 Machray Hall
(204) 290-7302
Email: chantal_bassett@umanitoba.ca
http://umanitoba.ca/faculties/science/research/research_support.html 


RESEARCH & SPECIAL FUND ACCOUNTING
(INSTITUTIONAL AWARDS)

Senior Grant Accountant, Institutional Awards (CFI, MRIF)
Aaron Duncan
(204) 474-6885
Aaron.Duncan@umanitoba.ca

Grant Accountant (CFI-IOF, CFI assistance)
Edna Amelo
(204) 474-7903
Edna.Amelo@umanitoba.ca

Grant Accountant (CRC, HRII, NCE, MCEF, AUCC, CIDA)
Debbie Zosick
(204) 474-8607
deborah.zosick@umanitoba.ca

 
PURCHASING

Category Lead, Research and Sciences (incl. CFI)
Abiodun (Abbey) Oke
(204) 789-3348
abiodun.oke@umanitoba.ca