Contact Us

Animal Care & Veterinary Services 
Environmental Health & Safety Office 
Ethics Fort Garry
Research Ethics Bannatyne 


Animal Care & Veterinary Services

Animal Care & Veterinary Services
Fort Garry Campus
208 - 194 Dafoe Road
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
Phone (204) 474-6402
Fax (204) 269 7173
General enquiries may be made to veterinaryservices@umanitoba.ca

Richard Hodges
Director, Animal Care & Veterinary Services
(204) 474-6557
richard.hodges@umanitoba.ca

Tracy Van Osch
Coordinator (Animal Care)
(204) 474-6182 
tracy.vanosch@umanitoba.ca

Charlene Hennessey
Assistant to the Coordinator and Veterinary Services
(204) 474-6402
charlene.hennessey@umanitoba.ca 

Gordon Clark 
Clinical Veterinarian
(204) 474-6254
(204) 789-3806
gordon.clark@umanitoba.ca

Patricia Johnson 
Clinical Veterinarian 
(204) 474-8024
(204) 789-3806
patricia.johnson@umanitoba.ca

Susan Blair
Animal Health Technician Practitioner
(204) 474-7992
(204) 789-3469
susan.blair@umanitoba.ca

Shelley Germscheid 
Animal Health Technician Practitioner
(204) 474-7369
(204) 789-3469
shelley.germscheid@umanitoba.ca

Denise Borowski 
Lab Animal Training Coordinator
(204) 789-3960
denise.borowski@umanitoba.ca

Rachelle Mariash 
Post Approval Monitoring/Education Technician 
(204) 789-3258
rachelle.mariash@umanitoba.ca 

Teri LaFleche 
Post Approval Monitoring Coordinator
teri.lafleche@umanitoba.ca 
(204) 789-3730


Environmental Health and Safety Office

Environmental Health and Safety Office
191 Extended Education Complex
406 University Crescent
University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
Phone: 204-474-6633 Fax: (204) 474-7629
EHSO@umanitoba.ca


Ethics Fort Garry

Ethics - Fort Garry
208 - 194 Dafoe Road
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
Phone: (204) 474-7122
Fax: (204) 269-7173
General enquiries may be made to humanethics@umanitoba.ca

Pinar Eskicioglu 
Human Ethics Coordinator
(204) 474-7122 
humanethics@umanitoba.ca

Laurine Harmon
Reception/Office Assistant (Human Ethics)
(204) 474-8872 
humanethics@umanitoba.ca 


Research Ethics Bannatyne

Research Ethics - Bannatyne
P126 Pathology Building
770 Bannatyne Avenue
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg, MB R3E 0W3
Phone: 204 789-3255
General enquiries may be made to bannatynereb@umanitoba.ca

Shelly Rempel-Rossum
Research Ethics Board Coordinator
(204) 789-3389
shelly.rempel-rossum@umanitoba.ca

Denise Cannon
Office Assistant
(204) 789-3255
denise.cannon@umanitoba.ca

Beatrice Kallu
Office Assistant
(204) 789-3883
beatrice.kallu@umanitoba.ca 


VPRI REPORTING UNITS CONTACT INFORMATION 

VPRI Contacts
Research Services 
International Centre 
Technology Transfer