Student Events and Programming

For International Students

Temporary Resident Visa Information Session
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Permanent Residence in Canada
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Post Graduate Work Permit Information Session
Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Manitoba Moose game night
Registration Deadline March 15 2018
Student Night at the Opera
Registration Deadline Thursday, March 29 2018
Stars on Ice 2018
Registration Deadline April 25, 2018

International Student Workshop Series

Cultural and Academic Transitions (CAT) Program: Undergraduates
Session 4: Year 1 – Lessons learned & future goals  (choose one)
Wednesday, April 25 or Thursday, April 26, 2018
International Graduate Student Workshop Series
Cultural and Academic Transitions (CAT) Program: Graduates
Session 4: Year 1 – Lessons learned & future goals (choose one)
Wednesday, April 25 or Thursday, April 26, 2018 

Banking, Budgeting, and Taxes in Canada Workshop
NOTE: Session postponed, please check back soon for
a new date, time and location


For ALL STUDENTS

Canada-China Scholars’ Exchange Program 
Application Deadline: March 6, 2018
Travelling to or thru the U.S.?  Visa Requirements Session
Tuesday, March 6, 2016
2018 Nanjing International Youth Exchange Program
Application deadline: March 30, 2018
Latin American and Caribbean Citizens: Student Exchange Program, 2018-2019
Application Deadline: April 3, 2018
Center for Chinese Studies (CCS) – Research Grant Program
Application deadline: May 31, 2018


GradSteps Workshop Exclusive to Graduate Students

International Student Success
Thursday, March 8, 2018


Academic Learning Centre


Career Services - Planning for Career Success Workshop Series - for Graduate Students Only

Introduction to Working in Canada
Tuesday, March 6, 2018
Career Planning: Academia & Beyond
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Job Search
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Resumé / CV & Cover Letter
Tuesday, March 27, 2018
Interviews: Marketing Yourself for Success
Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Succeeding in the Canadian Workplace
Tuesday, April 10, 2018