Meet Our Staff

Digvir S. Jayas
Vice-President (Research and International)
(204) 474-9404
digvir.jayas@umanitoba.ca

Gary Glavin
Associate Vice-President (Research)
(204) 789-3555
gary.glavin@umanitoba.ca

Jay Doering
Associate Vice-President (Partnerships)
(204) 474-9568
Jay.Doering@umanitoba.ca

Nancy Schneider
Director, Office of the Vice-President (Research and International)
(204) 474-9488
nancy.schneider@umanitoba.ca

Gail Cornock
Executive Assistant to the Vice-President (Research and International)
(204) 474-7859
gail.cornock@umanitoba.ca

Judith Mate (On Leave)
judith.mate@umanitoba.ca

Lindsey Troschuk
Assistant to the AVP Research and the AVP Partnerships
(204) 789-3493
lindsey.troschuk@umanitoba.ca 
 

Janice Bailey (Term)
Confidential Assistant
(204) 474-6915
Janice.Bailey@umanitoba.ca

Laura Deen
Senior Budget Officer
(204) 474-7174
laura.deen@umanitoba.ca  

Brent Deere
Research Awards Administrator
540 Machray Hall
(204) 474-8697
brent.deere@umanitoba.ca

Fred Munson
Events/Web Assistant
(204) 474-6689
fred.munson@umanitoba.ca

Janine Harasymchuk 
Client Relations Coordinator
Office of the Vice-President (Research and International)
Marketing Communications Office
University of Manitoba
Unit 200-137 Innovation Drive
Winnipeg, MB  R3T 5Y3
(204) 474-7300
janine.harasymchuk@umanitoba.ca