Endowed & Sponsored Research Chairs
The University of Manitoba is home to research chairs created through contributions from individuals, government agencies, foundations and/or corporations, which provide targeted support in defined research fields.  Research chairs include:

Attahiru Alfa
NSERC Industrial Research Chair in Teletraffic Analysis
Electrical & Computer Engineering

Charles Bernstein
Bingham Chair in Gastroenterology
Internal Medicine

Lesley Degner
CHSRF/CIHR  Research Chair in Oncology Nursing

Jennifer Dueck
Stephen A. Jarislowsky Chair in the Modern History of the Middle East and North Africa

Hani El-Gabalawy
Chair in Rheumatology
Internal Medicine

Spencer Gibson
Margaret Sellers Chair in Cell Biology
Manitoba Institute of Cell Biology/CancerCare Manitoba

Peter McVetty
NSERC/Bunge Canada/DL Seeds/Manitoba Canola Growers Association Industrial Research Chair in High Erucic Acid Rapeseed (HEAR) Research and Development
Plant Science

Ruth Ann Marrie
Waugh Family Chair in Multiple Sclerosis
Internal Medicine

Gerald Minuk
Moberg Family Chair in Hepatology at Heatlh Science Centre
Internal Medicne

Peter Nickerson
Flynn Family Chair in Renal Transplant
Internal Medicine