Student Events
September 2017
Capacity Building Group: Developing Healthy Coping Skills
Thursdays from September 14-October 5, 2017
Mondays from October 16-November 6, 2017
Planning for Career Success - International Student Workshop Series
Mondays September 25 - November 6, 2017
Multilingual Learner Workshops: Effective Academic Writing
Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Cultural and Academic Transitions (CAT) Program: Undergraduates
Session 1: International Student Health & Wellness  (choose one)
Wednesday, September 27 or Thursday, September 28, 2017 
Cultural and Academic Transitions (CAT) Program: Graduates
Session 1: International Student Health & Wellness  (choose one)
Wednesday, September 27 or Thursday, September 28, 2017
Living in Two Worlds:  Support for Students with a Bi-Cultural Identity
Wednesdays from September 27- November 1, 2017
IC Cheers on the Bisons!
Friday, September 29, 2017 
October 2017
Workshop: Managing Stress that Comes from Cultural Adjustment
Monday October 2, 2017
U of M International Program and Partnership Seed Fund (UIPPSF) Information Session
Bannatyne Tuesday October 3, 2017 | Fort Garry Thursday October 5, 2017
Planning for Career Success - International Graduate Student Workshop Series
Tuesdays from October 10 - November 14, 2017
Multilingual Learner Workshops: Building Academic Vocabulary
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Study Permit Extension Information Session
Wednesday October 18, 2017
Cultural and Academic Transitions (CAT) Program: Undergraduates
Session 2: Academics in Canada  (choose one)
Thursday, October 19 or Friday, October 20, 2017 
Cultural and Academic Transitions (CAT) Program: Graduates
Session 2: Academics in Canada (choose one)
Thursday, October 19 or Friday, October 20, 2017
IC Goes to the Corn Maze-Haunted Forest!
Saturday, October 21, 2017
European Funding Workshop
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Multilingual Learner Workshops: Paraphrasing, Quoting and Summarizing
Tuesday, October 24 , 2017
Working in Manitoba: Understanding Labour Standards
Tuesday, October  24, 2017
Check out a Professional Football Game (CFL)!
October 28, 2017
November 2017
EU Erasmus+ Funding  Proposal Workshop Announcement
Friday, November 3, 2017
Temporary Resident Visa Information Session
Wednesday November 8, 2017
Permanent Residence in Canada
Wednesday November 15, 2017 and Thursday November 16, 2017
Please note, the same content will be delivered at both sessions
Marketing Your Foreign Credentials
Monday, November 20, 2017
Student Night at the Opera!
Date and Time TBA
Post Graduate Work Permit Information Session
Wednesday November 29, 2017
December 2017
IC Winter Holiday Celebrations! 
Friday, December 8, 2017  
January 2018
Cultural and Academic Transitions (CAT) Program: Undergraduates
Session 3: Making the most of winter in Winnipeg (choose one)
Wednesday, January 17 or Thursday, January 18, 2018 
Cultural and Academic Transitions (CAT) Program: Graduates
Session 3: Making the most of winter in Winnipeg (choose one)
Wednesday, January 17 or Thursday, January 18, 2018
April 2018
Cultural and Academic Transitions (CAT) Program: Undergraduates
Session 4: Year 1 – Lessons learned & future goals  (choose one)
Wednesday, April 25 or Thursday, April 26, 2018
Cultural and Academic Transitions (CAT) Program: Graduates
Session 4: Year 1 – Lessons learned & future goals (choose one)
Wednesday, April 25 or Thursday, April 26, 2018