PARTICIPANTS LIST HUDSON BAY WORKING GROUP MEETING RANKIN INLET, OCTOBER 3-4, 2001

ATTENDEES:

ORGANIZATION	REPRESENTATIVE(S)
Chesterfield Inlet HTO	Mr. Andre Tautu, Vice Chairman
Environment Canada	Mr. Lawrence Ignace, Environmental Assessment Specialist
Fisheries and Oceans Canada	Ms. Judy Anilniliak, NSA Oceans Programs Coordinator
	Mr. Don Cobb, Marine Environmental Quality Coordinator
	Ms. Sara Eddy, Integrated Management Planner
	Dr. Helen Fast, Integrated Management Coordinator
	Mr. Keith Pelley, Fisheries Officer
	Mr. Jean-Pierre Thonney, NSA Oceans Programs Coordinator
	Mr. Dan Topolniski, Manager
Hamlet of Arviat	Mr. Johnny Mamgark, Hamlet Councilor
Hamlet of Coral Harbour and Nunavut Association of Municipalities	Mr. Johnny Ningeongan, Mayor and President
Hamlet of Whale Cove	Mr. Stanley Adjuk, Mayor
Indian and Northern Affairs Canada	Mr. Henry Kablalik, Resource Management Officer
Keewatin Wildlife Federation	Mr. Joe Kaludjak, Member
	Mr. Paul Kaludjak, President
	Mr. Luis Manzo, Land Manager
Kivalliq Inuit Association	Mr. Donat Milortok, Vice President
	Mr. Tongola Sandy, Chief Lands Officer
	Ms. Veronica Tattuinee, Working Group Coordinator and Community Liaison
	Mr. Eric Ukpatiku, Environmental Coordinator
Municipality of Rankin Inlet	Mr. Jack Kabvitok, Mayor
Nunavut Department of Community	Mr. Alan Johnson, Transportation Planner, Marine and Roads
Government & Transportation	Mr. T.W. (Tom) Rogers, Manager Transportation Programs
Nunavut Department of Sustainable Development	Mr. Alex Komaksiutiksak, Community Economic Development Program Officer
Nunavut Development Corporation	Mr. Jackie Nakoolak, Chairperson, also member of Walrus Working Group (NWMB)
Nunavut Planning Commission	Mr. Peter Suwaksiork, Board Member

04/03/02

PARTICIPANTS LIST HUDSON BAY WORKING GROUP MEETING RANKIN INLET, OCTOBER 3-4, 2001

ORGANIZATION	REPRESENTATIVE(S)
Nunavut Tunngavik Incorporated	Mr. Solomon Awa, Executive Assistant to the 2nd VP
	Mr. Bert Dean, Senior Manager Wildlife
	Mr. David Ittinuar, Operations and Logistics Advisor, NHSP
	Mr. Raymond Ningeocheak, 2nd Vice President
	Mr. Gabriel Nirlungayuk, Manager, NHSPI
	Mr. Robert Tookoome, Resource Development Officer
Parks Canada	Ms. Carole Loiselle, Superintendent - Wapusk National Park
Transport Canada	Mr. Peter Timonin, Regional Director Marine

REGRETS:

ORGANIZATION	REPRESENTATIVE(S)
Manitoba Keewatinowi Okimakanak	Chief Francis Flett, Chairperson
Manitoba Conservation	Mr. Dave Wotton, Assistant Deputy Minister Programs
Nunavut Department of Health and Social Services	Ms. Wanda Poirier, Environmental Health Officer, Kivalliq Region
Nunavut Department of Sustainable Development	Mr. Stephen Atkinson, Director Wildlife and Environmental Protection
Nunavut Water Board	Mr. Phillipe di Pizzo, Executive Director
Town of Churchill	Mr. Darren Ottaway, CEO
	Mr. Michael Spence, Mayor

04/03/02