## PARTICIPANTS LIST HUDSON BAY WORKING GROUP MEETING RANKIN INLET, MARCH 6-8, 2002

## **ATTENDEES:**

ORGANIZATION	REPRESENTATIVE(S)
Nunavut Planning Commission	Mr. Brian Aglukark, Manager Regional Planning
Rankin Inlet	Ms. Mary Rose Angoshadlaak, Interpreter
Fisheries and Oceans Canada	Dr. Helen Fast, Integrated Management Coordinator
	Mr. Steve Newton, Integrated Management Planner
	Mr. Jeffrey Maurice, NSA Oceans Program Officer
	Mr. Jean-Pierre Thonney, NSA Oceans Programs Coordinator
York Factory First Nation	Ms. Flora Beardy
Nunavut Department of Sustainable Development	Mr. Brock Junkin, Regional Director
	Mr. Alain Chouinard, Environmental Protection Officer
Municipality of Sanikiluaq	Ms. Miriam Fleming, Environmental Committee
Public Works and Government Services	Mr. Ed Kehoe, Petroleum Products Division
Rankin Inlet High School	Mr. Warren Kusugak, Youth Representative
Canadian Circumpolar Institute	Dr. David Malcolm, Director and Research Scientist
Indian and Northern Affairs Canada	Mr. Glen Stephens, Manager Environment and Contaminants
Town of Churchill	Mr. Terence Stover, Deputy Mayor
Kivalliq Chamber of Commerce	Mr. Ken Manson
Kivalliq Inuit Association	Ms. Veronica Tattuinee, Working Group Coordinator and Community Liaison
	Mr. Hugh Nateela
	Mr. Eric Ukpatiku, Environmental Coordinator
Whale Cove	Mr. Soloman Voisey, Inuit Elder
Nunavut Department of Community Government & Transportation	Mr. Alan Johnson, Transportation Planner, Marine and Roads
Parks Canada	Ms. Carole Loiselle, Superintendent - Wapusk National Park
Transport Canada	Mr. Peter Timonin, Regional Director Marine

04/03/02

## PARTICIPANTS LIST HUDSON BAY WORKING GROUP MEETING RANKIN INLET, MARCH 6-8, 2002

## **REGRETS:**

ORGANIZATION	REPRESENTATIVE(S)
Manitoba Keewatinowi Okimakanak	Chief Francis Flett, Chairperson
Nunavut Tunngavik Inc	Mr. Bert Dean, Senior Manager
Environment Canada	Mr. Lawrence Ignace, Environmental Assessment Specialist
Manitoba Conservation	Mr. Dave Wotton, Assistant Deputy Minister Programs
Nunavut Department of Health and Social Services	Ms. Wanda Poirier, Environmental Health Officer, Kivalliq Region
Environment Canada	Mr. Sid Bruinsma, Area Manager
Nunavut Water Board	Mr. Phillipe di Pizzo, Executive Director
Town of Churchill	Mr. Darren Ottaway, CEO
	Mr. Michael Spence, Mayor

04/03/02