Faculty & Staff
Office of the Dean
D113 Dental Building
780 Bannatyne
Winnipeg, MB
Canada,
R3E 0W2
Tel: 204.789.3631
Fax: 204.789.3912
email: info_dent@umanitoba.ca
Frequent Inquiries:

 

Academic Staff
Anthony Iacopino
Dean
204.789.3249
Rm D113
Dean's Bio.
Doug Brothwell
Associate Dean (Academic)
204.977.5654
Rm D113D
brothwel@cc.umanitoba.ca
Mel Sawyer
Associate Dean (Clinical)
204.272.3107
Rm D113C
sawyerm@cc.umanitoba.ca
Raj  Bhullar
Associate Dean (Research)
204.789.3703
Rm D328
bhullar@cc.umanitoba.ca
Dieter Schönwetter
Director, Educational Resources & Faculty Development
204.480.1302
Rm D009
schonwet@cc.umanitoba.ca
Casey Hein
Director, Continuing Dental Education
Director of Education, International Centre for Oral-Systemic Health
303.670.8558
casey.hein@umanitoba.ca

Nita Mazurat
Director, International Dentist Degree Program
Coordinator, Regulatory Compliance
Coordinator, Patient Screening

204.789.3695 nita.mazurat@umanitoba.ca
Office Personnel & Support Staff
Cheryl deMoissac
Receptionist
204.789.3787
Rm D113
demoiss5@cc.umanitoba.ca

Student Services Assistant

204-480-1357
Rm D028
Jean Lyon
IDDP, Admissions & Recruitment Coordinator
204.977.5611
Rm D028A
jean_lyon@umanitoba.ca
Kristjana Oliver
Secretary to the Dean
204.789.3249
Rm D113
k_oliver@umanitoba.ca
Nashon Otieno
Budget Assistant
204.975.7758
Rm D113E
otieno@cc.umanitoba.ca
Susan Petras
Student Advisor & Student Affairs Coordinator
204.789.3484
Rm D028B
susan_petras@umanitoba.ca
Dawn Silva
Human Resources Assistant
204.480.1355
Rm D113
dawn_silva@umanitoba.ca
Sam Vagianos
Business Manager
204.789.3490
Rm D110A
sam_vagianos@umanitoba.ca
Grant Warren
Public Relations and Communications Officer
204.789.3267
Rm D112C
gwarren@cc.umanitoba.ca