Homecoming 2017

Distinguished Guest Lecture & Award Presentations

Wednesday, September 13, 2017 
Centre culturel franco-manitobain
340 Provencher Boulevard

Reception - 5:15 p.m.
Formal Program - 6:00 p.m.
Free Event

The evening will include:

Baird Poskanzer Memorial Lecture Series delivered by:

The Honourable Lloyd Axworthy, PC CC OM
Refugees at our border; Refugees on the horizon.

Baird Poskanzer (1921-1972) was a distinguished faculty member who made significant contributions to Social Work in Manitoba. Every year, a distinguished member of the community gives the Baird Poskanzer Memorial Lecture.

Helen Mann 50th Anniversary Award - Presented to Chuck Groening
The Faculty of Social Work Faculty Council created the award in the fall of 1992 to recognize “a person or organization who or which has made an outstanding contribution to the Social Work profession and/or to the field of social work in general in the Province of Manitoba".

Faculty of Social Work Field Instruction Award - Presented to Sherri Alexander,
Patrick Harrison and Jackie Larocque
This award honours the commitment and dedication of field instructors who have provided longstanding service to students, their agency and the social work community; and for the promotion of social work values and good practice in the Province of Manitoba.

Wine and hors d'oeuvres will be served.