University of Manitoba

Faculty
  • Ian J. Ferguson
    Head; Electromagnetics
    232 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-9154
    E-mail: ij_ferguson@umanitoba.ca
  • Genevieve Ali
    Watershed Systems - Junior Research Chair
    227 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-7266
    E-mail: aliga@cc.umanitoba.ca
  • Andrey Bekker
    Stable Isotope Geochemistry
    227 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-7343
    E-mail: bekker@cc.umanitoba.ca
  • Alfredo Camacho
    Tectonics
    231 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-7413
    E-mail: camacho@cc.umanitoba.ca
  • Anton Chakhmouradian
    Alkaline & Carbonatitic Systems
    230 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-7278
    E-mail: chakhmou@cc.umanitoba.ca
  • Nancy Chow
    Carbonate sedimentology
    229 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-6451
    E-mail: n_chow@umanitoba.ca
  • Robert J. Elias
    Invertebrate Paleontology: Coral Faunas & Environments
    331 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-8862
    E-mail: eliasrj@ms.umanitoba.ca
  • Mostafa Fayek - CRC Research Chair
    Isotope Geochemistry
    339 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-7982
    E-mail: fayek@cc.umanitoba.ca
  • Karen Ferreira
    Sessional lecturer
    330 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-9374
    E-mail: ferreira@ms.umanitoba.ca
  •  

  • Andrew Frederiksen
    Seismology
    341 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-9460
    E-mail: andrew_frederiksen@umanitoba.ca
  •  

  • Norm M. Halden
    Geochemistry & Petrology
    337 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-6910
    E-mail: nm_halden@umanitoba.ca
  • Frank C. Hawthorne - CRC Research Chair
    Crystallography & Mineralogy
    335 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-8861
    E-mail: frank_hawthorne@umanitoba.ca
  • Zou Zou Kuzyk
    Biogeochemistry
    450 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 480-1035
    E-mail: umkuzyk@cc.umanitoba.ca
  • William M. Last
    Non-marine Evaporite & Carbonate Sedimentology
    228 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-8361
    E-mail: wm_last@umanitoba.ca
  • William S. Mandziuk
    Mineral Deposits & Layered Igneous Intrusions
    332 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-7826
    E-mail: w_mandziuk@umanitoba.ca
  •  

  • Soren Rysgaard - Canadian Excellence Research Chair
    Marine Microbiology & Biogeochemistry
    460 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 272-1541
    E-mail: rysgaard@cc.umanitoba.ca
  • Barbara L. Sherriff
    Environmental Mineralogy & Geochemistry
    232 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-9786
    E-mail: bl_sherriff@umanitoba.ca
  • Elena Sokolova
    Crystallography & Mineralogy
    338 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-8252
    E-mail: elena_sokolova@umanitoba.ca
  •  

  • Jim T. Teller
    Quaternary Geology & Global Change
    329 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-9270
    E-mail: jt_teller@umanitoba.ca
  • Jeff Young
    Structural Geology & Volcanology
    333 Wallace Building
    Phone: (204) 474-8863
    E-mail: jyoung@cc.umanitoba.ca


  • Department of Geological Sciences
    125 Dysart Road (Wallace Building)
    University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB  R3T 2N2 Canada
    Tel 204-474-9371  Fax 204-474-7623  Email brenda_miller@umanitoba.ca