Mark Whitmore Re-appointed as Dean

The Board of Governors of the University of Manitoba approved the re-appointment of Mark Whitmore as Dean of the Faculty of Science for a term beginning on July 1, 2009 and ending on June 30, 2015.

"My colleagues and I look forward to continuing to work with Mark to advance the interests of the Faculty of Science and the University", said Joanne Keselman, Vice-President (Academic) and Provost.

"It has been a great honour to serve as your dean for almost five years, and an even greater honour to be asked to serve a second term.  I enjoy interacting with every one of you, and doing what I can to improve our lives, our work, our success and our service to our students and community," said Whitmore.

Dean's Profile