College Contacts

ADMINISTRATIVE & SUPPORT STAFF

Bev Terry A carol
Dean
Beverly O'Connell, PhD, FACN

204-474-9201
Beverly.OConnell@umanitoba.ca

Terri Ashcroft, RN, PhD
204-474-6220
Terri.Ashcroft@umanitoba.ca

Carol Enns, RN, MN
Executive Director, Clinical Education
204-474-9519
Carol.Enns@umanitoba.ca    
barb marni  andrea

Barb Goodwin, RN, MN
Director, Skills and Simulation Education
204-474-8324
Barb.Goodwin@umanitoba.ca

Marni Laurencelle
Executive Assistant to the Dean
204-474-6223
Marni.Laurencelle@umanitoba.ca
Andrea Friesen
Undergraduate Programs Assistant
204-474-6375
Andrea.Friesen@umanitoba.ca

 STUDENT ADVISORS

200 Level, Helen Glass Centre for Nursing

Students Advisors are responsible for advising and overseeing the admission and registration of students in the undergraduate Nursing program and answering questions about courses/program planning, advice re college and university policies, procedures and regulations, registration problems, and program completion.

Note: It is not the responsibility of the Student Advisors to notify you if you have outstanding degree requirements.

Advisors are available for consultation by appointment. Please book appointments at Reception 204-474-7452 OR 204-474-6655
Toll-Free in Manitoba 1-800-432-1960 Ext. 6217, 6734, 6733, 9955, 6655
Toll-Free in Canada 1-888-216-7011 Ext. 6217, 6734, 6733, 9955, 6655

Karla Blackwell Cathy Johnston Terri Tauffenbach
Karla Blackwell
Student Advisor
Karla.Blackwell@umanitoba.ca

Cathy Johnston
College of Nursing Registrar
Catherine.Johnston@umanitoba.ca

Terri Tauffenbach     
Student Advisor
Terri.Tauffenbach@umanitoba.ca       
Audrey Richard Maya Simpson  

Audrey Richard
Student Advisor and Personal Counsellor
Audrey.Richard@umanitoba.ca

Maya Simpson
Academic Coach
Maya.Simpson@umanitoba.ca

 


ELDER IN RESIDENCE

Marlene Kayseas

Marlene Kayseas is in the Helen Glass Centre for Nursing (room 269) one day a week to provide cultural and spiritual guidance to students and staff. She also is at Migizii Agamik to work with the wider university community. Students can visit with Elder Kayseas at either location. To make an appointment or to request Elder services, please contact the Indigenous Student Centre: 204-474-8850.


STUDENT COUNSELLING

Tim Osachuk, PhD, Clinical Psychologist is in the Helen Glass Centre for Nursing (room 269) twice a week for individual counselling. He is also at the Student Counselling Centre at University Centre. Appointments for both locations can be made by calling (204) 474-8592. Tim holds Mid-Day Mindfulness sessions and Managing Exam Stress workshops throughout the term. Watch for posters and emails for dates and location.

The Student Counselling Centre offers individual, couple and family counselling in individual and group formats. Visit http://umanitoba.ca/student/counselling/  for more information.