College Contacts

 Click the links below to jump to sections:

Dean’s Office, Undergraduate Programs

Dean, College of Nursing
Netha Dyck, RN, BN, MScA, EdD, CHE 293 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-9201 Netha.Dyck@umanitoba.ca
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Marni Laurencelle
292 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-6223
Marni.Laurencelle@umanitoba.ca
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Marie Edwards, RN, PhD
281 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-6220 Marie.Edwards@umanitoba.ca
Undergraduate Programs Assistant
Andrea Friesen
284 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-6375
Andrea.Friesen@umanitoba.ca
Director, Clinical Education
Donalda Wotton, RN, MN
287 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-9519
Donalda.Wotton@umanitoba.ca
Director, Bachelor of Midwifery Program
Kellie Thiessen, RN, RM, PhD
291 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-6684
Kellie.Thiessen@umanitoba.ca
Assistant to the Directors of Midwifery & Undergraduate Nursing Programs
Mary Anne Nurmi
288 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-1605
Mary.Nurmi@umanitoba.ca
Director, Undergraduate Nursing Programs
Trina Arnold, RN, MPH
289 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-9927
Trina.Arnold@umanitoba.ca
Director, Skills and Simulation Education
Barb Goodwin, RN, MN
463 –89 Curry Place
204-474-8324
Barb.Goodwin@umanitoba.ca


Student Services Team

To book an appointment with a Student Advisor, please call 204-474-7452 or visit the Reception Desk.

Registrar/Advisor
Stephanie Kozar, BSc.
261 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-9955
Stephanie.Kozar@umanitoba.ca
Student Advisor, Graduate Programs
Karla Blackwell, BSc
265 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-6733
Karla.Blackwell@umanitoba.ca
Student Advisor, Undergraduate Programs
Terri Tauffenbach
263 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-6734
Terri.Tauffenbach@umanitoba.ca 
Student Advisor/Counsellor
Audrey Richard, BA, MSW
267 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-6217
Audrey.Richard@umanitoba.ca
Coordinator & Academic Coach, ANCI
Tyla Turman, RN
363 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-7493
Tyla.Turman@umanitoba.ca 
Student Services Assistant
Britany Macovichuk
262 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-6655
Britany.Macovichuk@umanitoba.ca
 


Student Counselling Services

To book an appointment with a Student Counsellor, please call the Student Counselling Centre at 204-474-8592. Appointments can be scheduled either in Rm. 266 Helen Glass Centre for Nursing or at the Student Counselling office.

Clinical Psychologist
Tim Osachuk, Ph.D., C. Psych.
266 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-8592
Counsellor, Student Counselling Centre
Cyndi Kindret, M.Ed.
266 – 89 Curry Place
204-474-8592