College Contacts

ADMINISTRATIVE & SUPPORT STAFF

Christine Ateah me carol
Acting Dean
Christine A. Ateah, RN,PhD,  

204-474-8394
Christine.ateah@umanitoba.ca

Marie Edwards, RN, PhD
Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
204-474-8218
Marie.edwards@umanitoba.ca

Carol Enns, RN, MN
Executive Director, Clinical Education
204-474-9519
Carol.Enns@umanitoba.ca    
barb marni  andrea

Barb Goodwin, RN, MN
Director, Skills and Simulation Education
204-474-8324
Barb.Goodwin@umanitoba.ca

Marni Laurencelle
Executive Assistant to the Dean
204-474-6223
Marni.Laurencelle@umanitoba.ca
Andrea Friesen
Undergraduate Programs Assistant
204-474-6375
Andrea.Friesen@umanitoba.ca

 STUDENT ADVISORS

200 Level, Helen Glass Centre for Nursing

Students Advisors are responsible for advising and overseeing the admission and registration of students in the undergraduate Nursing program and answering questions about courses/program planning, advice re college and university policies, procedures and regulations, registration problems, and program completion.

Note: It is not the responsibility of the Student Advisors to notify you if you have outstanding degree requirements.

Advisors are available for consultation by appointment. Please book appointments at Reception 204-474-7452 OR 204-474-6655
Toll-Free in Manitoba 1-800-432-1960 Ext. 6217, 6734, 6733, 9955, 6655
Toll-Free in Canada 1-888-216-7011 Ext. 6217, 6734, 6733, 9955, 6655

Karla Blackwell   Terri Tauffenbach
Karla Blackwell
Student Advisor
Karla.Blackwell@umanitoba.ca

Stephanie Kozar
Registrar/Advisor
Stephanie.Kozar@umanitoba.ca

Terri Tauffenbach     
Student Advisor
Terri.Tauffenbach@umanitoba.ca       
Audrey Richard    

Audrey Richard
Student Advisor and Personal Counsellor
Audrey.Richard@umanitoba.ca

Tyla Turman
Coordinator & Academic Coach, ANCI
Tyla.Turman@umanitoba.ca

 


STUDENT COUNSELLING

Tim Osachuk
Tim Osachuk, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Clinical Psychologist

Individual appointments will take place in Rm 266 Helen Glass Centre for Nursing. If students prefer they can schedule the appointments with Dr. Osachuk at his office located in Student Counselling. All appointments can be scheduled by contacting the Receptionist, Student Counselling at 204-474-8592.

Cyndi Kirupakaran
Cyndi Kirupakaran, M.Ed.
Counsellor, Student Counselling Centre

Individual appointments will take place in Room 266 Helen Glass Centre for Nursing. If students prefer they can schedule the appointments with Cyndi at her office located in Student Counselling. All appointments can be scheduled by contacting the Receptionist, Student Counselling at 204-474-8592.