Administrative Staff

staff

Leadership Team

Dean
Netha Dyck, RN, BN, MScA, EdD, CHE
204-474-9201
Netha.Dyck@umanitoba.ca

Associate Dean, Graduate Programs
Donna Martin, RN, PhD
204-474-6716
Donna.Martin@umanitoba.ca

Senior Financial Officer
Mark Boiteau, CPA, CMA
204-474-9669
Mark.Boiteau@umanitoba.ca

Associate Dean, Research
Susan McClement, RN, PhD
204-474-9515
Susan.mcclement@umanitoba.ca

Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs
Marie Edwards, RN, PhD
204-474-6220
Marie.Edwards@umanitoba.ca

Business Operations Manager
Lisa Wong, B.Comm. (Hons.)
204-474-6546
lisa.wong@umanitoba.ca

Coordinators & Directors

Director, Clinical Education
Donalda Wotton, RN, MN
204-474-9519
Donalda.wotton@umanitoba.ca

Director, Simulation Education and
Clinical Competency Assessment Centre

Kimberly Workum, RN, BScN, MEd
204-474-8936
Kimberly.Workum@umanitoba.ca

Director, Director of Curriculum
Integrity & Faculty Development

Cheryl Dika, RN, MN, NP
204-474-9927
Cheryl.Dika@umanitoba.ca

Director, Skills Education
Barb Goodwin, RN, MN
204-474-8324
Barb.Goodwin@umanitoba.ca

Interprofessional Education Coordinator
Fiona Jensen, RN, MN
204-474-8937
Fiona.Jensen@umanitoba.ca

Director, Undergraduate Programs
Trina Arnold, RN, MPN
204-474-9927
Trina.Arnold@umanitoba.ca

Manitoba Centre for Nursing and Health Research  

Associate Dean, Research
Susan McClement, RN, PhD
204-474-9515
Susan.mcclement@umanitoba.ca

Research Development Officer
April Lussier, PhD
204-474-7563
April.Lussier@umanitoba.ca

Senior Research Manager

Diane Cepanec, MA
204-474-7185
Diane.Cepanec@umanitoba.ca

MCNHR Assistant
Alberta Mwangi, MA
204-474-9080
alberta.mwangi@umanitoba.ca

Research Coordinator
James Plohman, MSc
204-474-9131
James.Plohman@umanitoba.ca

Administrative Staff

Human Resources Coordinator / Payroll
Shonna Pepper
204-474-9840
shonna.pepper@umanitoba.ca

Clinical Placement / Clinical Competency Assessment Support
Teresa James
204-474-6231
Teresa.James@umanitoba.ca

Executive Assistant to the Dean
Marni Laurencelle
204-474-6223
Marni.Laurencelle@umanitoba.ca

Financial Assistant
Sherrie Hildebrand
204-474-6341
Sherrie.Hildebrand@umanitoba.ca

Administrative Assistant to the
Operations Manager

Sandra Ericastilla Somers
204-474-9868
Sandra.ericastilla2@umanitoba.ca

Receptionist / Simulation and Skills Assistant
Mubo Ilelaboye
204-474-7452
Mubo.Ilelaboye@umanitoba.ca

Learning Lab Technician
Wanda Falk
204-474-7344
Wanda.Falk@umanitoba.ca

Receptionist / Building Coordinator
Norma Brown
204-474-7452
Norma.Brown@umanitoba.ca

Graduate Programs Assistant
Erin Langford
204-474-6216
erin.langford@umanitoba.ca

Undergraduate Programs Assistant
Andrea Friesen
204-474-6375
Andrea.Friesen@umanitoba.ca

Midwifery / Undergraduate Programs Assistant
Mary Anne Nurmi, MSc
204-272-1605
mary.nurmi@umanitoba.ca

Student Services

Student Advisor / Registration Services
Lauren Ivonchuk, BA
204-474-9955
Lauren.Ivonchuk@umanitoba.ca

Student Advisor
Karla Blackwell, BSc
204-474-6733
Karla.Blackwell@umanitoba.ca

Student Advisor
Terri Tauffenbach
204-474-6734
Terri.Tauffenbach@umanitoba.ca

Student Services Assistant
Britany Macovichuk
204-474-6655
Britany.Macovichuk@umanitoba.ca

Student Advisor / Counsellor
Audrey Richard, BA, MSW
204-474-6217
Audrey.Richard@umanitoba.ca

Registrar / Student Advisor
Jennifer Marchant, B.R.S., PBDE
204-474-9457
jennifer.marchant@umanitoba.ca

Student Counselling

Want to book an appointment? Contact the Receptionist, Student Counselling at 204-474-8592.
 
Individual appointments will take place in Office 266, Helen Glass Centre for Nursing.

 

 

Natalia Mozol, M.A.
Counsellor, Student Counselling Centre

WEDNESDAYS: 11:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

INTAKE (entry point for counselling for students not previously seen)
1:30 p.m. - 2:30 p.m.

INDIVIDUAL COUNSELLING/THERAPY TIMES
11:00 a.m.
3:00 p.m.

Tim Osachuk, Ph.D., C. Psych.
Clinical Psychologist

TUESDAYS and THURSDAYS: 12:30 - 4:30 p.m
.

INTAKE (entry point for counselling for students not previously seen)
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.

INDIVIDUAL COUNSELLING/THERAPY TIMES
1:30 - 3:30 p.m.

FRIDAYS 11:30 AM – 3:30 PM - Call (204) 474-8592 for Available Times



For General Enquiries

Nursing@umanitoba.ca.