Advisory Board Members

Dr. Marcia Anderson
Executive Director of Indigenous Academic Affairs in the Ongomiizwin Indigenous Institute of Health and Healing, Rady Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Manitoba


Todd Asman
Executive Vice President, Products and Financial Planning, IG Wealth Management

Devon Clunis
Former Chief of Police, Winnipeg Police Service

Diane Gray
President & CEO, Centre Port Canada

Charles Henaire
Executive Vice President, Deputy CFO, Chief Accounting & Control Officer, Great-West Life

Dr. Gady Jacoby
Dean, I.H. Asper School of Business and CPA Manitoba Chair in Business Leadership

Lisa Kassenaar
Senior Writer and Editor, Global Women's Coverage, Voice of America

John Kearsey
Vice-President (External), University of Manitoba

Mary Jane Maillet Brownscombe
Co-Founder & Strategist, SHEACCELERATOR Inc.

Mariette Mulaire
President and CEO, World Trade Centre - Winnipeg

Dawn Nedohin-Macek, Board Member, Engineers Canada
Transmission Services & Compliance Department Manager, Manitoba Hydro

Peter Pomart
Director, Indigenous Business Education Partners, Asper School of Business

Dr. Janice Ristock
Provost and VP Academic, University of Manitoba

Colin Ryan
President, The Associates, Asper Business School
Senior Vice President, Managing Director and Portfolio Manager at BMO Nesbitt Burns

Dr. Samar Safi-Harb
Canada Research Chair in Supernova Remnants Astrophysics, Department of Physics & Astronomy, University of Manitoba

Trudy Schroeder
Executive Director, Winnipeg Symphony Orchestra

Dr. Dan Smith
Vice -President Research and Academic, University College of the North

Dr. Mark Torchia
Vice Provost, Teaching and Learning, University of Manitoba

Dr. Christine Watson
Vice-President Academic, Red River College