Faculty & Staff


Dean's Office


Dean

Dr. Douglas Brown 
204-474-8764
104 Frank Kennedy
douglas.brown@umanitoba.ca

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Kay-Dene Campbell Brown
204-474-6953
102 Frank Kennedy
kay-dene.campbellbrown@umanitoba.ca


Associate Dean Undergraduate Studies

Dr. Sarah Teetzel
204-474-8762
112 Frank Kennedy
sarah.teetzel@umanitoba.ca


Associate Dean Research and Graduate Studies

Dr. Todd Duhamel
204-474-8922
212 Active Living Centre
todd.duhamel@umanitoba.ca


Executive Assistant to the Associate Deans

Anjum Carriere
204-318-2929
111 Frank Kennedy
anjum.carriere@umanitoba.ca


Graduate Studies Coordinator

Jody Bohonos
204-474-7806
202 Active Living Centre
jody.bohonos@umanitoba.ca


Athletic Therapy Director + Senior Instructor

Jackie Elliot (On one-year research leave. Acting AT Director is Dr. Trisha Scribbans)
204-474-9143
106 Frank Kennedy Centre
jacqueline.elliott@umanitoba.ca


Research Facilitator

Dr. Chantal Bassett

204-290-7302
121C Frank Kennedy Centre/258 Agriculture Bldg.
chantal.bassett@umanitoba.ca


Community Scholar for Indigenous Achievement

Dr. Heather McRae
204-782-9583
121B Frank Kennedy Centre
heather.mcrae@umanitoba.ca


Undergraduate Programs Coordinator

Karin Nowak-Bailey
204-474-9277
106 Frank Kennedy
karin.nowak-bailey@umanitoba.ca

Undergraduate Programs Academic Advisor

Patti Dickieson
204-474-9748
102 Frank Kennedy
patti.dickieson@umanitoba.ca


Business Manager

Brandi Smith
109 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-9213
brandi.smith@umanitoba.ca

Financial Assistant

Tracey Clifton-Hanslip
102 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-9749
tracey.clifton-hanslip@umanitoba.ca

Financial Assistant

Linda Eliuk
102 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-7076
linda.eliuk@umanitoba.ca

Financial Assistant

Shirleen Olazo
102 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-9490
shirleen.olazo@umanitoba.ca


Office Assistant

Glenda Kramer
204-474-9747
102 Frank Kennedy Centre
glenda.kramer@umanitoba.ca


Communications Officer

Garrick Kozier
139 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-7171
garrick.kozier@umanitoba.ca

Communications and Events Coordinator

Kim Babij-Gesell
139B  Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-9961
kim.babij@umanitoba.ca


Faculty



Dr. Phillip Gardiner


Professor Emeritus
204-474-9961
phillip.gardiner@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Marion Alexander

Senior Scholar
121D Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-8642
marion.alexander@umanitoba.ca


Ken Bentley

Instructor
318 Max Bell Centre/133 Investors Group Athletic Centre
204-474-6603
ken.bentley@umanitoba.ca


Claude Berube

Instructor
206 Max Bell Centre
204-474-8989
claude.berube@umanitoba.ca


Vlastimil Cerny

Instructor
320 Max Bell Centre
204-474-6497
vlastimil.cerny@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Stephen Cornish

Assistant Professor
111 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-9981
stephen.cornish@umanitoba.ca


Brian Dobie

Instructor
319 Max Bell Centre/Investors Group Field B074C
204-474-9627
brian.dobie@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Fenton

Assistant Professor
123 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-8412
fentonl@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Russell Field

Associate Professor
118 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-8312
russell.field@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Gordon Giesbrecht

Professor
210 Active Living Centre
204-474-8646
gordon.giesbrecht@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Cheryl Glazebrook

Associate Professor
204-474-8773
cheryl.glazebrook@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Joannie Halas

Professor
212 Active Living Centre
204-474-6061
joannie.halas@umanitoba.ca


 

Dr. Dan Henhawk

Assitant Professor
121 Active Living Centre
204-474-6690
daniel.henhawk@umanitoba.ca


Kelsey Johansen

Instructor
120 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-6598
kelsey.johansen@umanitoba.ca


Dr. jay johnson

Associate Professor
113 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-8996
jay.johnson@umanitoba.ca


Vanessa Martinez Lagunas

Instructor
306 Max Bell Centre
204-881-1089
lagunas@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Lynn Lavallée

Associate Professor
Vice-Provost (Indigenous Engagement), University of Manitoba
204-474-8753
lynn.lavallee@umanitoba.ca


Associate Professor
115 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-6552
steven.passmore@umanitoba.ca


Stan Pierre

Instructor
Investors Group Field B074B
204-474-6421
stan.pierre@.umanitoba.ca


Garth Pischke

Instructor
309 Max Bell Centre/119 Investors Group Athletic Centre
204-474-9159
garth.pischke@umanitoba.ca


Colleen Plumpton

Instructor + Fieldwork Program Coordinator
110 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-8636
colleen.plumton@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Michelle Porter

Professor
338 Isbister Bldg. (Fort Garry Campus)
204-474-8795
michelle.porter@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Elizabeth Ready

Senior Scholar
225 Active Living Centre
204-474-8641
elizabeth.ready@umanitoba.ca


Jon Rempel

Instructor
109A Max Bell Centre
204-474-7274
jon.rempel@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Brian Rice

Associate Professor
212E Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-9565
brian.rice@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Ayesha Saleem

Assistant Professor
120 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-7617
ayesha.saleem@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Ben Schellenberg

Assistant Professor
179V Extended Education
204-474-9090
ben.schellenberg@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Trisha Scribbans

Assistant Professor
122 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-272-1699
trisha.scribbans@umanitoba.ca


Kirby Schepp

Instructor
118 Investors Group Athletic Centre
204-474-8464
kirby.schepp@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Veronica Silva

Assistant Professor
179D Extended Education
204-474-8719
veronica.silva@umanitoba.ca 


Dr. Jonathan Singer

Assistant Professor
179 Extended Education
204-474-8469
jonathan.singer@umanitoba.ca 


Michael Sirant

Instructor
100 Max Bell Centre
204-474-8632
michael.sirant@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Leisha Strachan

Associate Professor
119 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-8378
leisha.strachan@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Shaelyn Strachan

Associate Professor
179 Extended Education
204-474-6363
shaelyn.strachan@umanitoba.ca


Michelle Sung

Instructor
135 Investors Group Athletic Centre
204-474-8785
michele.hynes@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Christine Van Winkle

Associate Professor
110 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-8647
christine.vanwinkle@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Kyoung June (David) Yi

Assistant Professor
122 Frank Kennedy Centre
204-474-7083
kyoungjune.yi@umanitoba.ca