Research Faculty Members
 
 Full Time Faculty:    
 Name  Area of Research Email 
 Albensi, Ben  Synaptic Plasticity  balbensi@sbrc.ca
 Anderson, Chris  Neurodegeneration

 chris.anderson@umanitoba.ca

 Dolinsky, Vernon  Obesity & Diabetes

 vdolinsky@chrim.ca

 Fernyhough, Paul  Diabetic neuropathy  pfernyhough@sbrc.ca
 Feldman, Ross  Cardiovascular  rfeldman@sbgh.mb.ca
 Glavin, Gary  Gastrointestinal pharmacology

 gary.glavin@umanitoba.ca

 Glazner, Gordon  Neurodegeneration

 gglazner@sbrc.ca

 Haigh, Jody  Stem Cells in Development and Disease  jody.haigh@umanitoba.ca
 Hatch, Grant M.  Lipid metabolism, Cardiolipin  ghatch@chrim.ca
 Jackson, Michael F.  Neurodegeneration  michael.jackson@umanitoba.ca
 Katyal, Sachin  DNA Repair / Neurodegeneration / Cancer Therapeutics

 sachin.katyal@umanitoba.ca

 Kauppinen, Tiina  Neuroinflammation  tiina.kauppinen@umanitoba.ca
 Miller, Donald  Blood brain barrier function  donald.miller@umanitoba.ca
 Wang, Jun-Feng  Neuroscience  jun-feng.wang@umanitoba.ca
   

 

 Joint Faculty:    
 Name  Area of Research  Email
 Anderson, Hope  Cardiovascular Research / Natural Products  handerson@sbrc.ca
 Burczynski, Frank  Hepatic drug uptake  frank.burczynski@umanitoba.ca
 Doucette, Christine    cdoucette@chrim.ca
 Kirshenbaum, Lorrie  Cardiac growth control

 lorrie@sbrc.ca

 Martin, Melanie  MRI & Alzheimer's Disease  m.martin@uwinnipeg.ca
 Minuk, Gerald Y.  GABA in hepatic regeneration  gerald.minuk@umanitoba.ca
 Oleschuk, Curtis  Pharmacogenomics

 coleschuk@dsmanitoba.ca

  't Jong, Geert  Clinical Pharmacology  gtjong@chrim.ca
     
  Professor Emeritus:    
 Name  Area of Research  Email
 Sitar, Daniel S.  Clinical/renal pharmacology  daniel.sitar@umanitoba.ca
 LaBella, Frank  Molecular pharmacology and Sensor Technology  labella@shaw.ca
 Lautt, W. Wayne  Diabetes & insulin resistance  
 Smyth, Donald D.  Renal pharmacology  donald.smyth@umanitoba.ca
     
  Senior Scholar:  

 

 Name  Area of Interest   Email
 Bose, Ratna  Signal transduction  ratna.bose@umanitoba.ca