Graduate Student List
Name Supervisor Funding E-Mail Program
Alrebdi, Waleed (LOA Sept 18 to Aug 19) D. Kobasa Sponsored alrebdiw@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Amiri, Ali Zahedi K. Coombs Supervisor funding zahediaa@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Apidi, Winnie Ball Supervisor funding umapidi@myumanitoba.ca PhD
Aylele, Hossaena A. Burgener         Supervisor funding ayeleh@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Balasko, Allison K. Fowke     CGSM Spring 2017 umbalask@myumanitoba.ca Trans. to PhD Oct/2018
Cartwright, Niki D. Bay/G. Zhanel Supervisor funding cartwrin@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Casey, Graham H. Weingartl Supervisor funding caseyg@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Choi, Sandra  L. McKinnon MGS 1 of 2 yrs chois3@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Cox, G    M. Mulvey Supervisor funding coxg34@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Denisuik, Andew G. Zhanel/H.Adam umdenis4@myumantoba.ca MD/PhD a/o Sept/14
Dust, Kerry A. Severini Employed dustk@mymanitoba.ca PhD (part time)
Friesen, Jayelle M. Mulvey Supervisor funding fries168@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Frost, Jasmine A. Severini Supervisor funding umfrost3@myumanitoba.ca
PhD
Garnett, Lauren
J. Strong Supervisor funding garnettl@myumanitoba.ca
MSc
Gebrebrhan, Henok L. McKinnon Supervisor funding gebremeh@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Gingras, Shanelle P. McLaren gingrass@myumanitoba.ca Pre-MSc
Glover, Kathleen K. Coombs Supervisor funding and sponsor gloverk@myumanitoba.ca PhD
Graydon, Colin K. Fowke Vanier yr 3 of 3 graydonc@myumanitoba.ca PhD trans. May/16
Gregorchuk, Branden D. Bay Supervisor funding umgreg43@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Head, Breanne Y. Keynan 2017 RM Coordinated Stdship; year 1 of 2 umheadb@myumanitoba.ca Phd    
Hink, Rachel G. Zhanel/H. Adam Supervisor funding umhinkr@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Hustins, Marnie D. Kobasa Supervisor funding hustinsm@myumanitoba.ca Trans. to PhD 2018
Kambaran, Cheli L. McKinnon GETS/IGSES/Supervisor funding kambarac@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Kashem, Mohammad M.Luo  Supervisor/GETS kashemm@mymanitoba.ca PhD
Klassen, Matthew     C. Corbett Supervisor funding umKla297@my.umanitoba.ca MSc
Kowalski, Anton     A. Kumar Supervisor funding Kowalsk5@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Kowatsch, Monika K. Fowke RM grad Scholarship (1yr) umkowats@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Lamboo Lindsey T. Booth Supervisor funding

umlambol@myumanitoba.ca

MSc
Liu Lewis M. Luo./F. Plummer Supervisor funding umlui29@myumanitoba.ca  PhD trans. May/13
Martin, Matthew S. Booth Supervisor funding ummart66@myumanitoba.ca
MSc
McDermid, Andrew T. Booth Supervisor funding ummcder5@myumanitoba.ca MD/PhD Oct/16
McGreevy, Alan T. Booth Supervisor funding ummcgr23@myumanitoba.ca PhD
Milner, Kieran M. Sharma/D. Bay Supervisor funding milnerk3@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Moossavi, Shirin E. Khafipour/ M. Azad 2017 RM Coordinated Stdship; year 1 of 2 mailto:moossava@mymanitoba.ca PhD
Mutua, Florence B. Ball/S. Kiazyk Supervisor Funding/GETS mutuaf@mymanitoba.ca PhD
Mwatelah, Ruth Sada L. Mckinnon/K. Fowke Supervisor/Dept. stipend funding mwatelar@myumanitoba.ca PhD
Myskiw, Jennifer S. Booth Supervisor funding myskiwj@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Nickol, Michaela J. Kindrachuk/Y. Keynan Supervisor funding nickolm@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Nuhu, Faisal L. McKinnon MGS/IGSES Yr 1 nuhuf@myumanitoba.ca
Olukitibi, Titus X. Yao GETS/IGSES olukitit@myumanitoba.ca
Omole, Tosin L. McKinnon MGS/IGSES Yr 1 of 2 omolet@myumanitoba.ca
Onyejiegbu, Chidi X. Yao Sponsored onyejiec@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Perner, Michelle A. Burgener/X. Yao RM Studentship yr 2 of 2  umpermem@myumanitoba.ca  PhD trans. May/16
Pho, Yvonne D. Kobasa Supervisor funding umpho@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Plesniarski, Andrew R. Su/B. Ball UMGF Scholarship year 1 of 2 plesniaa@myumanitoba.ca PhD trans. 9/17
Poliquin, Guillaume J. Strong 

poliquip@mymanitoba.ca

ID/MM PhD
Quizon, Kaye D. Kobasa/S. Babiuk Supervisor funding quizonka@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Ran, Xiaozhuo X. Yao RM studentship yr 2 of 2 ranx@mymanitoba.ca PhD
Rashid, Mahamud ur K. Coombs 2017 RM Coordinated Stdship: year 1 of 2 rashidmm@myumanitoba.ca PhD trans. Sept/17
Reimer, Shelby   D. Bay/G. Zhanel NSERC AGB CGS (1yr) reimers1@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Richard, Zipporah (nee Machuki) B. Ball Supervisor funding/GETS machukiz@myumanitoba.ca PhD
Rowell, Jared J. Kindrachuk/ Brad Pickering PhD
Rumore, Jillian N. Knox/ C. Nadon rumorej@myumanitoba.ca PhD
Schiffman, Zachary X. Qiu/M. Drebot Supervisor funding schiffmz@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Schindell, Brayden J. Kindrachuk/K. Coombs UMGF Yr 1 of 2 schindeb@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Schultz, Helene A. Severini Supervisor funding umschulh@myumanitoba.ca PhD trans. 09/14
Schvartsman, Elinor K. MacDonald shvarse@myumanitoba.ca
Shadabi, Elnaz  M. Luo/F. Plummer Supervisor funding umshadae@myumanitoba.ca PhD trans. Sept/11
Shvartsman, Elinor K. MacDonald shvarse@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Siddik, Abu R. Su/B. Ball Supervisor funding siddikab@myumanitoba.ca PhD
Slipski, Carmine D. Bay/G. Zhanel  UMGF year 1 of 3
umslipsk@myumanitoba.ca
PhD trans. 09/17
Slota, Jessy S. Booth Supervisor funding slotaj@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Sroga, Patrycja D. Safronetz/M. Drebot Supervisor funding srogap@myumanitoba.ca
MSc
Tailor, Nikesh H. Weingartl Supervisor funding umtailon@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Thorington, Robyn A. Severini Supervisor funding thoringr@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Toledo, Nikki M. Luo Supervisor funding srogap@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Tough, Riley P McLaren/B Ball Supervisor funding toughr@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Varga, Jessie J. Cao GS Tricouncil Supplement Award (1yr) vargaj@myumanitoba.ca MSc
Vazquez-Grande, Gloria A. Kumar  

vazquez@mymanitoba.ca

PhD trans May/16
Warner, Bryce G. Kobinger/D. Safronetz Supervisor funding warnerb@myumanitoba.ca PhD
Webb, Andrew J. Kindrachuk/K. Coombs UMGF 1 of 4 weba2@myumanitoba.ca PhD
Zhang, Zirui X Qiu/M Drebot Family sponsored zhangz44@myumanitoba.ca MSc

                           

Graduate Pogram Coordinator: Angela Nelson 204-789-3444