Administrative Staff
Office Address: Department of Immunology
Max Rady College of Medicine
Rady Faculty of Health Sciences
University of Manitoba
471 Apotex Centre
750 McDermot Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canada R3E 0T5

Phone Number: (204) 789-3509
 
Fax Numbers:
(204) 789-3921 (Head's Office/Administration/Confidential)
(204) 480-1347 (General Fax, located in Lab)

 

Department Head

Dr. Xi Yang
473 Apotex Centre

Phone: (204) 272-3082 or (204) 789-3509
Email: x.yang@umanitoba.ca

 

Administrative Assistant Ms. Karen Morrow
471 Apotex Centre

Phone: (204) 789-3509
E-Mail: Karen.Morrow@umanitoba.ca

 

Secretary Mrs. Susan Ness
471 Apotex Centre

Phone: (204) 977-5610
Email:  Susan.Ness@umanitoba.ca

 

Graduate Program Chair
(as of November 1, 2012)
Dr. Sam Kung
417 Apotex Centre

Phone: (204) 480-1301
Email: Sam.Kung@umanitoba.ca

 

Safety Officer
(as of January 1, 2017)
Dr. Thomas Murooka
433 Apotex Centre

Phone:
(204) 789-3941
Email: Thomas.Murooka@umanitoba.ca

 

Lab Management Committee Chair
(as of January 1, 2017)
Dr. Jude Uzonna
425 Apotex Centre

Phone:
(204) 977-5659
Email: Jude.Uzonna@umanitoba.ca

 

Seminars and Research in Progress Co-ordinator
(as of May 16, 2016)
Dr. Jean-Eric Ghia
431 Apotex Centre

Phone: (204) 789-3802
Email: Jean-Eric.Ghia@umanitoba.ca

 

Cross Appointment Committee Chair
(as of January 1, 2012)
Dr. Abdel Soussi Gounni
419 Apotex Centre

Phone:
(204) 975-7750
Email: Abdel.Gounni@umanitoba.ca

 

Graduate Student Awards Committee Chair
(as of March 26, 2015)
and
Promotions/Tenure Committee Chair
(as of May 16, 2016)
Dr. Aaron Marshall
415 Apotex Centre

Phone:
(204) 789-3385
Email: Aaron.Marshall@umanitoba.ca

 

Undergraduate Teaching Committee Chair
(as of June 2018)
Dr. Jean-Eric Ghia
431 Apotex Centre

Phone: (204) 789-3802
Email: Jean-Eric.Ghia@umanitoba.ca