Contact Us

General Inquiries

Department of Immunology
Max Rady College of Medicine
Rady Faculty of Health Sciences
Room 471 Apotex Centre, 750 McDermot Avenue
University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, MB R3E 0T5

Office: (204) 789-3509
Fax: (204) 789-3921
Lab Fax: (204) 480-1347

Administration


Department Head

Dr. Aaron Marshall
473 Apotex Centre
(204) 272-3082 or (204) 789-3509
Aaron.Marshall@umanitoba.ca

 

Administrative Assistant Silvia Panameño
471 Apotex Centre
(204) 789-3509
Silvia.panameno@umanitoba.ca

Department Secretary

Susan Ness
471 Apotex Centre
(204) 977-5610
Susan.Ness@umanitoba.ca

Graduate Program
Graduate Chair

Dr. Abdelilah Soussi Gounni
419 Apotex Centre
(204) 975-7750
Abdel.Gounni@umanitoba.ca

Admissions & Student Affairs

Susan Ness
471 Apotex Centre
(204) 977-5610
Susan.Ness@umanitoba.ca
 

Graduate Student Awards Committee Chair

Dr. Sam Kung
417 Apotex Centre
Apotex Centre
(204) 480-1301
Sam.Kung@umanitoba.ca

 

Journal Club and Seminar Co-Ordinator

Dr. Thomas Murooka
433 Apotex Centre
(204) 789-3941
Thomas.Murooka@umanitoba.ca

Other
Lab Management Committee Chair
Dr. Jude Uzonna
425 Apotex Centre
(204) 977-5659
Jude.Uzonna@umanitoba.ca

Safety Officer Dr. Thomas Murooka
433 Apotex Centre
(204) 789-3941
Thomas.Murooka@umanitoba.ca

Undergraduate Teaching Committee Chair;
External Communication and Outreach Chair

Dr. Jean-Eric Ghia
431 Apotex Centre
(204) 789-3802
Jean-Eric.Ghia@umanitoba.ca  

 

Cross Appointment Committee Chair;
Promotions/Tenure Committee Chair
Dr. Xi Yang
421 Apotex Centre
(204) 789-3304
x.yang@umanitoba.ca