Truth and Reconciliation Commission
"We acknowledge that in order to close the gap in health status between First Nations, Metis, Inuit people and all other Canadians all 94 of the commission's calls to action need to be fully implemented"  Dr. Marcia Anderson-DeCoteau

All faculty, students, and staff are encouraged to become involved with the creation of the University of Manitoba's, Rady Faculty of Health Sciences Reconciliation Action Plan.  Anyone can join at any time.  Please contact the Co-Leads of the Working Group (listed below) if you are interested in finding out how you can contribute to this historic plan.

The 1st Workshop was held on the 22nd of September 2015.  The goal being to start a conversation on the calls to action made in the Truth and Reconciliation Commission Report.  The Summary is available here: Truth and Reconciliation Commission Action Planning Workshop Summary Report
 
Working Group Contact Information Closing the Gap in Admissions
Amanda.Woods@umanitoba.ca
Marcia.AndersonDeCoteau@umanitoba.ca
 
Education Across the Spectrum
jlynch@wrha.mb.ca
Leanne.Leclair@umanitoba.ca
 
Student Support, Retention and Mentorship
Amanda.Penzick@umanitoba.ca
Kimberly.Hart@umanitioba.ca
 
Traditional Healing
Melanie.MacKinnon@umanitoba.ca
Walker-t2866@webmail.uwinnipeg.ca
 
Safe Learning Environments and Professionalism
Ian.Whetter@umanitoba.ca
Joseph_kaufert@umanitoba.ca