Faculty & Staff - Clinical Support Services
Clinical Support Services
D126 Dental Building
780 Bannatyne
Winnipeg, MB
Canada,
R3E 0W2
Clinic Reception Desk
204-789-3505


Admin: 204-789-3709
Fax: 204-789-3950
Frequent Inquiries: Click here for info on how to become a patient
PROSPECTIVE PATIENTS:

Please read information first and then call 204-789-3505

Some helpful telephone numbers:

  • Reception Desk 204-789-3505
  • Undergraduate Orthodontic Screenings
    204-977-5694
  • Graduate Orthodontics 204-789-3545
  • Pediatric Dentistry 204-789-3662
  • Oral Surgery 204-789-3727
  • Oral Diagnosis 204-789-3691
  • Graduate Periodontics 204-789-3426
  • Implant Clinic 204-789-3720
FOR CURRENT PATIENTS ONLY:

If, during active treatment, you encounter a dental emergency that cannot be delayed until regular Faculty operating hours, please phone your dental student.

If you are unable to contact your student and have swelling, fever, bleeding and other symptoms that might be life threatening, please go to your nearest Emergency Room.
Academic Staff
Dr.Aaron Kim
Acting Associate Dean (Clinical)

204-789-3581
Rm D122

Aaron.Kim@umanitoba.ca
Dr.Nita Mazurat
Infection Control
204-789.3695
Rm D226M
Nita.Mazurat@umanitoba.ca
Clinic Support Services
Johan Schalkwyk
Director of Clinic Operations

204-789-3605
Rm D126A

Johan.Schalkwyk@umanitoba.ca
Sylvia Sunstrum
Finance & Administration Officer
204-977-5616
Rm D126B
Sylvia.Sunstrum@umanitoba.ca

Sina Allergo Sacco
Supervisor, Dental Assistants & Radiology Techs.
& Implant Co-coordinator

204-789.3208
Rm D126C
Sina.Allegro-Sacco@umanitoba.ca

Brenda Wright
Office Assistant Coordinator

204-789-3709
Rm D126
Brenda.Wright@umanitoba.ca
David Waller
Clinic Information Systems Manager

204-789-3953
P226

David.Waller@umanitoba.ca
Doug Friesen
Faculty Equipment &
Maintenance Technician
204-789-3673
Rm D008
Doug.Friesen@umanitoba.ca
Clinic Support Staff
Sylvia Backman-Schurko
Clinic Team Assistant- Lead
Green Team
204-789-3450
Rm D126
Sylvia.Backman@umanitoba.ca
Nancy Heath
Clinic Team Assistant
Blue Team
204-789-3226
Nancy.Heath@umanitoba.ca
Debbie Tissot
Clinic Team Assistant
Orange Team
204-789-3566
Debbie.Tissot@umanitoba.ca
Paula Asham
Clinic Team Assistant
204-789-3450

Paula.Asham@umanitoba.ca

Cheryl Porter
Clinic Team Assistant
Front Desk
204-789-3497
Cheryl.Porter@umanitoba.ca
Marian Lundgren
Clinic Team Assistant
Front Desk
204-789-3497
Marian.Lundgren@umanitoba.ca
Donna Boissinot
Patient Records Assistant
204-789-3566

Donna.Boissinot@umanitoba.ca

Debbie Beatie
Patient Records Assistant
204-789-3497
Debbie.Beatie@umanitoba.ca
Heather Brownlee
Kit & Central Sterilization Coordinator
204-977-5642
Rm D29
Heather.Brownlee@umanitoba.ca
Jennifer Daniels
Main Clinic - Dispensary
204-789-3803
Rm D138
Jennifer.Daniels@umanitoba.ca
Radiology
Lorriane Reinfort
Radiology Technican
204-789-3687
Rm D120
Lorriane.Reinfort@umanitoba.ca
C.Stanley
Radiology Technican

Dental Assistants
  • D. Buchanan
  • B. Girouard
  • D. Krebs
  • S. Nazarewich
  • L. Plawucki
  • M. Pryce
  • C. Pulak
  • L. Rabkin
Laboratory Services
Ken Chizick
Faculty Service Lab Manager
204-789-3544
Rm D230
Ken.Chizick@umanitoba.ca
José Coreas
Dental Technician

Jose.Coreas@umanitoba.ca
Geroge daSilva
Dental Technician

Geroge.daSilva@umanitoba.ca