Contact us: Faculty & Staff

OFFICE:

Restorative Dentistry
Phone:  204-789-3664
Fax: 204-789-3916

D227 Dental Building
780 Bannatyne Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
R3E 0W2


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF: 

Christine Salt
Senior Office Assistant (on leave)
Christine.Salt@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3239
D227 – Dentistry Building

Daleska Salas, Office Assistant  
Daleska.Salas@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3664
D227 – Dentistry Building


ACADEMIC STAFF:

Vanessa Swain, Acting Department Head  
Associate Professor   
 
Vanessa.Swain@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3734
D226F – Dentistry Building   

Michael Barczak
Assistant Professor

Michael.Barczak@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-272-3103
D226D – Dentistry Building    

Noriko Boorberg, Division Head (Operative Dentistry)
Associate Professor
Noriko.Boorberg@umanitoba.ca    
Phone: 789-3752
D226E – Dentistry Building        

Rene Chu, Division Head (Endodontics)
Assistant Professor
Rene.Chu@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3741
D226C – Dentistry Building           

Cecilia Dong
Associate Professor    

C.Dong@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3230
D226G – Dentistry Building     

Rodrigo França
Assistant Professor

Rodrigo.Franca@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3227
D226H – Dentistry Building        

Asmaa Haimeur
Assistant Professor

Asmaa.Haimeur@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3298
D226A – Dentistry Building    

Nita Mazurat
Associate Professor
   
Nita.Mazurat@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3695
D028C – Dentistry Building       

Anthony Nowakowski
Assistant Professor
   
Anthony.Nowakowski@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3324
D226K – Dentistry Building   

Igor Pesun, Division Head (Prosthodontics)
Associate Professor
Co-Director, Implant Fellowship Program

Igor.Pesun@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3516
D227B – Dentistry Building  

Trenna Reeve, Division Head (General Practice Dentistry)
Assistant Professor
Trenna.Reeve@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-272-3194
D226M – Dentistry Building

Charlene Solomon
Assistant Professor
Charlene.Solomon@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3594
D226L – Dentistry Building    

Reynaldo Todescan, Division Head (Temporomandibular Disorder & Orofacial Pain)
Associate Professor    

Reynaldo.Todescan@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3782
D226B – Dentistry Building    
 
SENIOR SCHOLARS:

William Christie    
william_christie@umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204-789-3664
D227 – Dentistry Building     

PART-TIME INSTRUCTORS:

  • A. Agpalza
  • R. Atout
  • N. Auyeung
  • D. Bae
  • J. Baluta
  • E. Batista
  • A. Brasko
  • L. Bubnowicz
  • D. Carrington
  • E.Cholakis
  • M. Choy
  • A. Cogan
  • T. Colina
  • C. Cottick
  • R. Cunha
  • D. Dacombe
  • S. Danescu
  • B. Famuyide
  • H. Fogel
  • H. Grasby
  • V. Gong
  • C. Hamilton
  • K. Hamin
  • W. Helewa
  • G. Hyman
  • V. Hunzinger, Implant Fellow
  • T. James
  • M. Jay
  • A. Kim
  • M. Ksiazkiewicz
  • P. Ling
  • M. MacMahon
  • P. Mao
  • C. McClarty
  • M. McIntyre
  • P. McManus
  • J. Mezibroski
  • I. MicFlikier
  • A. Misra
  • M. Nepon
  • P.  Pass
  • A. Perochena
  • S. Pesun
  • J.  Pfeffer 
  • T.  Rebizant
  • K. Regula
  • A. Rihal
  • H. Rohan
  • C. Scarpino
  • M. Scoville
  • A. Serebnitsky
  • T. Sobotkiewicz
  • K. Sroay
  • C. Stavropoulou
  • L. Stephen-James
  • G. Stolarskyj
  • S. Todescan
  • S. Tottle-Mollot
  • R. Tough
  • R. Tsang
  • S. Van Den Bosch
  • A. Winchar
  • M. Van Woensel
  • J. Wong
  • M. Wood