Contact us


School of Dental Hygiene - Administrative Office:
D212 Dental Building, 780 Bannatyne Avenue
Phone: 204-789-3683
Fax: 204-789-3948
dent_hygiene@umanitoba.ca

Mary F. Bertone - Profile
Director, School of Dental Hygiene
Assistant Professor,
School of Dental Hygiene
Rm D212B – Dentistry Building
Phone: 204-789-3574 | mary.bertone@umanitoba.ca

Lisa Chrusch
Administrative Assistant to the Director, School of Dental Hygiene
Rm D212C – Dentistry Building
Phone: 204-272-3062 | lisa.chrusch@umanitoba.ca


Dental Hygiene Academic Staff:

Diane Girardin – Profile
Instructor  

Rm D214B – Dentistry Building 
Phone: 204-789-3315 | diane.girardin@umanitoba.ca

Lorraine Glassford
DH II & III Clinic Coordinator  
  
Rm D212G – Dentistry Building
Phone: 204-789-3844 | lorraine.glassford@umanitoba.ca

Laura MacDonald – Profile
Associate Professor
 
Rm D212F – Dentistry Building   
Phone: 204-789-3540 | laura.macdonald@umanitoba.ca
   
Kathy Yerex – Profile
Assistant Professor  
  
Rm 212E – Dentistry Building   
Phone: 204-789-3488 | Katherine.Yerex@umanitoba.ca


Senior Scholar

Salme Lavigne
Senior Scholar 
                                      
Phone: 204-789-3683 | salme.lavigne@umanitoba.ca


Additional Clincal Instructors

  • T. Archibald
  • A. Azcueta-Dumlao
  • D. Duprat
  • C. Hack
  • C. Isaak-Ploegman
  • N. Kravtsov
  • L. Jorheim-MacInnes
  • K. Mahé
  • S. McGregor
  • V. Olivier
  • S. Sloshower
  • K. Warden

Continuing Professional Development, Dental Hygiene Courses:

Laura Friesen, Program Coordinator
Continuing Professional Development
D028A – Dentistry Building
204-789-3562
CPDDentistry@umanitoba.ca or visit the Continuing Professional Development website.