3MT® Home
About 3MT®

Application Form
Rules & Eligibility
Event Schedule
Tips & Examples

Meet the Winners
Meet the Finalists
Meet the Challengers

3MT® Videos

Contact Us

Meet the 3MT® 2019 Finalists


Heat 1
Challenger Department
Kevin Boreskie Applied Health Sciences
Tammy Nelson Social Work
Chantal Van Landeghem Psychology
Heat 2
Challenger Department
Andre Coleman Physiology and Pathophysiology
Kashfia Shafiq Human Anatomy and Cell Science
Samira Seif Physiology and Pathophysiology
Heat 3
Challenger Department
 Avery Simundsson  Biosystems Engineering
 Lucy Wang  Biosystems Engineering
 Wolfgang Klassen  Physics and Astronomy
Challenger Department
 Gayle Buzzi  Fine Art
 Tasheney Francis  Linguistics
 Berardino Petrelli  Biochemistry and Medical Genetics
Chantal Asselin  Physiology and Pathophysiology
Justine Hudson  Biological Sciences

Competition Final
March 18, 2019, 7:00 - 9:00 pm
Robert B. Schultz Lecture Theatre at St. John's College

Out of the finalists, one will go on to the Western Regional Three Minute Thesis competition on April 17 at the University of Northern BC.