Promotion Applicants 2020

The following candidates from the Faculty of Arts will have a promotion hearing this fall/winter:

Dimitrios Dentsoras, Department of Philosophy
Annette Desmarais,
Department of Sociology and Criminology
Laura Funk,
Department of Sociology and Criminology
Royce Koop,
Department of Political Studies
Richard Kruk,
Department of Psychology
RJ Leland,
Department of Philosophy            
Karine Levasseur,
Department of Political Studies
Mark Libin,
Department of English, Theatre, Film & Media
Neil McArthur,
Department of Philosophy
Greg Smith,
Department of History

The Faculty of Arts invites submissions regarding the candidates with respect to their scholarship, teaching, and service.  All submissions will be shared with the promotion committee. 

Please note that submissions must be signed*, and should not include anything in the body of the letter that identifies the writer.

*If sending support via e-mail, please attach a signed letter to the e-mail communication (scan and then e-mail the letter)

Department Heads are asked to draw this request to the attention of all students. Submissions are to be made to Dean Jeff Taylor, and must arrive no later than Monday, October 12, 2020.  Late submissions will not be accepted.  

Promotion in the Faculty of Arts: Procedures and Criteria