Sociology Faculty

Sociology Faculty Members:

Daniel Albas, Professor
325 Isbister Building (204) 474-9389
e-mail: Daniel.Albas@umanitoba.ca

Charles Axelrod, Associate Professor
301-D Isbister Building (204) 474-8458
e-mail: Charles.Axelrod@umanitoba.ca

Sonia Bookman, Associate Professor, Graduate Chair
334 Isbister Building (204) 474-7832
e-mail: Sonia.Bookman@umanitoba.ca

David Camfield, Associate Professor
cross appointment from Labour Studies
116 Isbister Building (204) 474-9117
e-mail: david.camfield@umanitoba.ca

Elizabeth Comack, Professor 
301-A Isbister Building (204) 474-9673
e-mail: Elizabeth.Comack@umanitoba.ca

E. Frank Cormier, Acting Department Head,
Instructor, Criminology/Sociology Research Practicum Coordinator,
Student Advisor
318C Isbister Building (204) 474-6445
e-mail: Frank.Cormier@umanitoba.ca

Annette Desmarais, Associate Professor
Canada Research Chair in Human Rights, Social Justice and Food Sovereignty
302 Isbister Building (204) 474-6489
e-mail: Annette.Desmarais@umanitoba.ca

Jason Edgerton, Associate Professor
323 Isbister Building (204) 474-8192
e-mail: J.Edgerton@umanitoba.ca

Mara Fridell, Assistant Professor
311 Isbister Building (204) 474-8150
e-mail: fridellm@umanitoba.ca

Christopher J. Fries, Assistant Professor
317 Isbister Building (204) 474-7871
email: CJ_Fries[at]umanitoba.ca
follow on Twitter @ healthsociology

Laura Funk, Associate Professor
307 Isbister Building (204) 474-6678
email: Laura.Funk@umanitoba.ca

Mark Hudson, Associate Professor & Global Political Economy Coordinator
333 Isbister Building (204) 272-1655
e-mail: Mark.Hudson@umanitoba.ca

Karen Kampen,  Instructor 
308 Isbister Building (204) 474-8903
e-mail:  Karen.Kampen@umanitoba.ca

Mary-Anne Kandrack, Instructor,
301E Isbister Building (204) 474-9665
e-mail: Mary-Anne.Kandrack@umanitoba.ca 

Rick Linden, Professor
339-B Isbister Building (204) 474-8457
e-mail: Rick.Linden@umanitoba.ca

Gregg Olsen,  Professor 
314 Isbister Building (204) 474-9199
e-mail: Gregg.Olsen@umanitoba.ca

Jeremy Patzer,  Assistant Professor
309 Isbister Building (204) 480-1039
email: Jeremy.Patzer@umanitoba.ca

Tracey Peter, Professor, Associate Department Head
306 Isbister Building (204) 474-9416
e-mail: Tracey.Peter@umanitoba.ca

Susan Prentice, Professor
329 Isbister Building (204) 474-6726
e-mail: Susan.Prentice@umanitoba.ca 

Lance Roberts, Professor
321 Isbister Building (204) 474-6941
e-mail: Lance.Roberts@umanitoba.ca

Russell Smandych, Professor
303 Isbister Building (204) 474-6446
e-mail: Russell.Smandych@umanitoba.ca

Jane Ursel,  Professor & Director of RESOLVE
108 Isbister Building (204) 474-8979,
e-mail: Jane.Ursel@umanitoba.ca

Lori Wilkinson, Professor
331 Isbister Building (204) 474-8491
e-mail: Lori.Wilkinson@umanitoba.ca

Andrew Woolford, Professor 
327 Isbister Building (204) 474-6058
e-mail: Andrew.Woolford@umanitoba.ca