University of Manitoba - Faculty of Arts - Political Studies - Faculty
Faculty

Department Head: 

Royce Koop (PhD British Columbia)
Department Head, Associate Professor
531 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-8949
Royce.Koop@umanitoba.ca
Homepage

Field:Canadian Politics
Interests: Political Parties; Representation; Municipal Politics; Federalism.


Faculty:

Andrea Charron (PhD Royal Military College of Canada)
Associate Professor
Director, Centre for Defence and Security Studies
348 University College
(204) 474-9834
Andrea.Charron@umanitoba.ca

Field:International Relations
Interests: UN Security Council, sanctions, Article 41 measures, use of force, security studies, Arctic, Canadian foreign and defence policy, international relations.


Radhika Desai (PhD Queen's)
Professor
451 University College
(204) 474-9818
Radhika.Desai@umanitoba.ca
Web Page
Academia Page

Field:Comparative Politics, Political Economy
Interests: International/Global Political Economy; Politics of Development; British Politics; Politics of India; Marxism; Globalization; Emerging Economies; Nationalism; Culture and Ideology; Neoliberalism; Heterodox Economic Theories, Cultural Economics.


James Fergusson (PhD British Columbia)
Professor
Deputy-Director of Centre of Defence and Securities Studies
Chair, M.A. Program
351 University College
(204) 474-6606
James.Fergusson@umanitoba.ca 

Field:International Relations
Interests: Strategic Studies; Methodology and Statistical Studies on Voting Behaviour; American Government.


Sarah Hannan (DPhil Oxford) 
Assistant Professor
520 Fletcher Argue
(204) 480-1460
Sarah.Hannan@umanitoba.ca

Field:Contemporary Political Philosophy
Interests: Children's Rights; Morality of Procreation; Familial Justice; Autonomy; Educational Equality


Tami Jacoby (PhD York)
Associate Professor
Chair, Undergraduate Program
521 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-7108
Tami.Jacoby@umanitoba.ca 

Field:International Relations
Interests: Security Studies; Middle East and Gender; Israeli-Palestinian Conflict and the Politics of Protest; Extremism; Terrorism and Political Violence; Middle East Diaspora studies


Royce Koop (PhD British Columbia)
Department Head, Associate Professor
531 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-8949
Royce.Koop@umanitoba.ca
Homepage

Field:Canadian Politics
Interests: Political Parties; Representation; Municipal Politics; Federalism.


Kiera Ladner (PhD Carleton)
Associate Professor (on leave until January 2018)
524 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-6349
Kiera.Ladner@umanitoba.ca

Field:Canadian Politics
Interests:Indigenous Politics and Government; Decolonization.


Steven Lecce (PhD Western Ontario)
Associate Professor
Associate Dean of Arts
523 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-7850
Steven.Lecce@umanitoba.ca

Field: Contemporary Political Theory
Interests: Theories of Social and Distributive Justice; The Ethical Bases of Liberalism; Democratic Theory; Children, Families, and the State.


Karine Levasseur (PhD Carleton)
Associate Professor
528 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-6410
Karine.Levasseur@umanitoba.ca
Website

Field:Public Administration
Interests: State-civil society relations; collaborative governance; public
policy analysis with an emphasis on policy instruments,
social policy and labour market policy.


Andrea Rounce  (PhD Carleton)
Associate Professor
529 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-8546
Andrea.Rounce@umanitoba.ca

Field:Public Administration
Interests: Governance, Public Management and Public Policy Analysis including governance within public institutions.