University of Manitoba - Faculty of Arts - Political Studies - Faculty
Faculty

Department Head: 

Royce Koop (PhD British Columbia)
Associate Professor
531 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-8949
Royce.Koop@umanitoba.ca
Homepage

Field:Canadian Politics
Interests: Political Parties; Representation; Municipal Politics; Federalism.


Faculty:

Réal Carrière (PhD Ryerson)
Assistant Professor
518 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-6526
Real.Carriere@umanitoba.ca

Field: Canadian Politics
Interests: Indigenous Governance, Indigenous Knowledge


Andrea Charron (PhD Royal Military College of Canada)
Associate Professor
Director, Centre for Defence and Security Studies
348 University College
(204) 474-9834
Andrea.Charron@umanitoba.ca

Field:International Relations
Interests: UN Security Council, sanctions, Article 41 measures, use of force, security studies, Arctic, Canadian foreign and defence policy, international relations, NORAD and alliances.


Radhika Desai (PhD Queen's)
Professor
451 University College
(204) 474-9818
Radhika.Desai@umanitoba.ca
Web Page
Academia Page

Field:Comparative Politics, Political Economy
Interests: International/Global Political Economy; Politics of Development; British Politics; Politics of India; Marxism; Globalization; Emerging Economies; Nationalism; Culture and Ideology; Neoliberalism; Heterodox Economic Theories, Cultural Economics.


James Fergusson (PhD British Columbia)
Professor
Deputy-Director, Centre of Defence and Securities Studies
351 University College
(204) 474-6606
James.Fergusson@umanitoba.ca 

Field:International Relations
Interests: Strategic Studies; Methodology and Statistical Studies on Voting Behaviour; American Government.


Sarah Hannan (DPhil Oxford) 
Assistant Professor
520 Fletcher Argue
(204) 480-1460
Sarah.Hannan@umanitoba.ca

Field:Contemporary Political Philosophy
Interests: Children's Rights; Morality of Procreation; Familial Justice; Autonomy; Educational Equality


Tami Jacoby (PhD York)
Associate Professor
521 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-7108
Tami.Jacoby@umanitoba.ca 

Field:International Relations
Interests: Security Studies; Middle East and Gender; Israeli-Palestinian Conflict and the Politics of Protest; Extremism; Terrorism and Political Violence; Middle East Diaspora studies


Royce Koop (PhD British Columbia)
Associate Professor, Dept Head 
531 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-8949
Royce.Koop@umanitoba.ca
Homepage

Field:Canadian Politics
Interests: Political Parties; Representation; Municipal Politics; Federalism.


Kiera Ladner (PhD Carleton)
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Chair
524 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-6349
Kiera.Ladner@umanitoba.ca

Field:Canadian Politics
Interests:Indigenous Politics and Government; Decolonization.


Steven Lecce (PhD Western Ontario)
Associate Professor
Associate Dean of Arts
523 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-7850
Steven.Lecce@umanitoba.ca

Field: Contemporary Political Theory
Interests: Theories of Social and Distributive Justice; The Ethical Bases of Liberalism; Democratic Theory; Children, Families, and the State.


Karine Levasseur (PhD Carleton)
Associate Professor, MPA Chair
528 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-6410
Karine.Levasseur@umanitoba.ca
Website

Field:Public Administration
Interests: State-civil society relations; collaborative governance; public
policy analysis with an emphasis on policy instruments,
social policy and labour market policy.


Andrea Rounce  (PhD Carleton)
Associate Professor, MA Chair
529 Fletcher Argue Building
(204) 474-8546
Andrea.Rounce@umanitoba.ca

Field:Public Administration
Interests: Governance, Public Management and Public Policy Analysis including governance within public institutions.