University of Manitoba - Faculty of Arts - Judaic Studies - Faculty and Staff
Faculty and Staff

Haskel Greenfield
Judaic Studies Program Coordinator
Department of Anthropology
447 Fletcher Argue
Haskel.Greenfield@umanitoba.ca
204-272-1591

Itay Zutra
I. L. Peretz Folk School Yiddish Teaching Fellow, 2012-2014
440 University College
zutrai@cc.umanitoba.ca
204-474-8236

Teaching Faculty from other Departments

Benjamin M. Baader
Department of History
347 University College
Benjamin.Baader@umanitoba.ca
204-474-9150

Jonah Corne
English Film & Theatre
451 University College
Jonah.Corne@umanitoba.ca
204-474-9182

Tami Jacoby
Political Studies
521 Fletcher Argue Bldg
Tami.Jacoby@umanitoba.ca
204-474-7108

Mark Lawall
Classics
367 University College
Mark.Lawall@umanitoba.ca
204-474-9163

Justin Jaron Lewis
Department of Religion
332 Fletcher Argue
JustinJaron.Lewis@umanitoba.ca
204-474-8696


Myroslav Shkandrij
Department of German and Slavic Studies
322 Fletcher Argue Building
Myroslav.Shkandrij@umanitoba.ca
204-474-6605

Andrew Woolford
Sociology
318 Isbister Building
Andrew.Woolford@umanitoba.ca
204-474-6058

Sessional Instructors

Catherine Chatterley
History
402 Fletcher Argue
Catherine.Chatterley@umanitoba.ca

Rawia Azzahrawi
Arabic
101-A Fletcher Argue
Rawia.Azzahrawi@umanitoba.ca

Rachela Secter
Yiddish
secterr@mts.net

Support staff

Linda Albanese
Program Assistant
Judaic Studies
Faculty of Arts
328 Fletcher Argue
Linda.Albanese@umanitoba.ca
(204) 474-6691