University of Manitoba - Faculty of Arts - Global Political Economy - GPE Faculty Affiliates
GPE Faculty Affiliates

Professors and Instructors from across the University participate as faculty affiliates in the GPE program. These faculty members and research associates focus their research and teaching on various aspects of political economy. Click on a name to get a sense of the work our affiliates are doing.

Dr. Fletcher Baragar
Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Office: 506 Fletcher Argue Building
e-mail: Fletcher_Baragar@umanitoba.ca
Phone: (204) 474-9005

Mr. Oliver Brandes, BA, MsC, LLB
Senior Research Associate and Associate Director
POLIS Project on Ecological Governance
University House 4, University of Victoria
e-mail: omb@uvic.ca

Dr. David Camfield
Associate Professor, Labour Studies Program
Office: 116 Isbister Building
e-mail: camfield@ms.umanitoba.ca
Telephone: 204-474-9117
Fax: 204-474-7869

Dr. Robert J. Chernomas
Professor, Department of Economics
Office: 508 Fletcher Argue Building
e-mail: chernoma@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone: (204)474-9510

Dr. Radhika Desai
Professor, Department of Political Studies
Office: 527 Fletcher Argue Building
e-mail: desair@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone: (204) 474-9818

Dr. Annette Desmarais 
Associate Professor, Canada Research Chair in Human Rights, Social Justice and Food Sovereignty
Department of Sociology
Office: 301B Isbister Building
Phone: (204) 807 2659
e-mail: annette.desmarais@umanitoba.ca

Dr. Anna Fournier
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Phone: 204.474.7649
Email: anna.fournier@umanitoba.ca
Office: 436 Fletcher Argue Building

Dr. Mara Fridell
Instructor, Department of Sociology
Office: 301-K Isbister Building
e-mail: fridellm@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone: (204) 272-1680

Dr. Mark Gabbert
Associate Professor and Head, Department of History
Office: 400 Fletcher Argue Building
e-mail: gabbert@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone: (204)474-6386/474-8840

Dr. Julie Guard
Associate Professor, Labour Studies Program
Office: 117 Isbister Building
e-mail: Julie_Guard@UManitoba.ca
Phone: 204-474-7110
Fax: 204-474-7869

Dr. Henry Heller
Professor, Department of History
Office: 344 University College
e-mail: heller@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone: (204) 474-9147

Dr. Ian Hudson
Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Office: 546 Fletcher Argue Building
e-mail: hudsoni@ms.umanitoba.ca
Phone:(204)474-9676

Dr. Mark Hudson
Coordinator, Global Political Economy Program
Assistant Professor, Department of Sociology
Office: 333 Isbister Building
e-mail: hudsonm@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone: (204) 272-1655

Dr. Derek Johnson
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Office: 443 Fletcher Argue Building
e-mail: derek_johnson@umanitoba.ca
Phone: (204) 474-6330

Dr. Ellen R. Judd
Professor, Department of Anthropology
Office: 445 Fletcher Argue Building
e-mail: ejudd@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone: 204.474.7674

Dr. Fabiana Li
Assistant Professor, Department of Anthropology
Office: 439 Fletcher Argue Building
Phone: 204-474-8736
e-mail:  fabiana.li@ad.umanitoba.ca
Website

Dr. John Loxley
Professor, Department of Economics
Global Political Economy Research Coordinator
Office: 505 Fletcher Argue Building
e-mail: loxley@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone:(204)474-9769

Dr. Richard Milgrom
Associate Professor and Head, Department of City Planning, Faculty of Architecture
Office: 317 Russell Building
e-mail: milgrom@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone: (204) 474-6868

Dr. Gregg Olsen
Professor, Department of Sociology
Office: 314 Isbister Building
e-mail: olsen@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone: (204) 474-9199

Dr. John Serieux
Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
Office: 512 Fletcher Argue Building
e-mail: serieux@cc.umanitoba.ca
Phone:(204) 474-9493