University of Manitoba - Faculty of Arts - German and Slavic Studies - Faculty & Staff
Faculty & Staff

Click on individual names below to see their personal Homepage.

Remembering Jaroslav Rozumnyj

Acting Head

Shkandrij, Myroslav (Ukrainian/Russian Literatures and Languages)
Acting Head from
July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
Professor, Ph.D. (Toronto)
Myroslav.Shkandrij@umanitoba.ca
322 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-6605


Department Head

Jaeger, Stephan (German Literature and Language)
Head
Professor, Dr. phil. (Bielefeld)
On Sabatical from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
Stephan.Jaeger@umanitoba.ca
327 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-9930


Faculty and Staff

Baraban, Elena (Russian Literature and Language)
Associate Professor, Ph.D. (British Columbia)
Elena.Baraban@umanitoba.ca
325 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-9735

Blackmore, Magdalena (Polish Language and Culture)
Instructor, M.A. (Winnipeg)
Magda.Blackmore@umanitoba.ca
320 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-7866
 

Finlay, Rosemarie (German Language)
Senior Instructor, M.A. (Manitoba)
Rosemarie.Finlay@umanitoba.ca
239 St. Paul's College
204-474-8461

Heberger, Alexandra (German Literature and Language)
Associate Professor, Ph.D. (Waterloo)
Alexandra.Heberger@umanitoba.ca
323 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-7867

Jaeger, Stephan (German Literature and Language)
Head 
Professor, Dr. phil. (Bielefeld)
On Sabatical from July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
Stephan.Jaeger@umanitoba.ca
327 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-9930

James, Karin (German Language)
Instructor, M.A. (Manitoba)
Karin.James@umanitoba.ca
335 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-9571

Konstantiuk, Iryna (Ukrainian and Russian Language)
Instructor, M.A. (Manitoba)
Reasearch Study Leave until January 1, 2017
Iryna.Konstantiuk@umanitoba.ca
321 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-8298  

Shkandrij, Myroslav (Ukrainian/Russian Literatures and Languages)
Acting Head from
July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018
Professor, Ph.D. (Toronto)
Myroslav.Shkandrij@umanitoba.ca
322 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-6605

Sessional Teaching Staff

Lars Richter (German Language - Fall 2017/Winter 2018)
Lars.Richter@umanitoba.ca

Sessional Instructor, PhD (Alberta)
301-G Isbister Bldg.
204-474-9398

Roman Yereniuk (Ukrainian Culture)
Sessional, Dr. phil. (Rome)
Roman.Yereniuk@umanitoba.ca
206 St. Andrew's College
204-474-8907

Solomiya Shavala (Russian/Ukrainian Languages - Fall 2016 / Winter 2017)
Sessional Instructor
shavalas@myumanitoba.ca
301-H Isbister Bldg.
204-474-7073

Senior Scholar

Aponiuk, Natalia (Russian/Ukrainian Literatures and Languages)
Senior Scholar, Ph.D. (Toronto)
Natalia.Aponiuk@umanitoba.ca
304 Isbister Building
204-474-8924

 
Librarian

James Kominowski
Slavic Librarian and Archivist
Acting Librarian, German Program
subjects: Central and East European Studies, Polish, Russian, Slavic Studies, Ukrainian, Ukrainian Canadian Heritage Studies
James.Kominowski@umanitoba.ca
204-474-9681


Support Staff

Fiorillo, Rose
Rose.Fiorillo@umanitoba.ca
326 Fletcher Argue Bldg.
204-474-9151

Albanese, Linda
Linda.Albanese@umanitoba.ca
328 Fletcher Argue Building
204-474-9516