Roy C. Rettinger Graduate Scholarship for Interior Design
Terms of Reference

Mr. Roy C. Rettinger (B.I.D./53) has established an endowment fund at the University of Manitoba. The fund will be used to offer scholarships to students entering the Master of Interior Design program (either the professional degree or post-professional degree).

The scholarship shall be given to graduate students who:

•  hold a Baccalaureate degree and qualify for admission to the Master of Interior Design program, in the Faculty of Graduate Studies

•  have registered as full-time students in the Faculty of Graduate Studies, in the first year of study in the Master of Interior Design program

•  have achieved a minimum degree grade point average of 3.5 (or equivalent) in their undergraduate program

Recipients may hold the Roy C. Rettinger Graduate Scholarship for Interior Design concurrently with any other awards, consistent with policies in the Faculty of Graduate Studies.

No Application Required

Don't forget to Thank your Donor.





Past Recipients

2019 - 2020
Khai Adderley
Ekaterina Kaptiug
Lauren Bell
Julie Hince
Jody Chalmers
Shelja Ahuja
Katryna Lipinsky
Kian Wong
Ethan Loewen
Sumandy Young
Muhammad Jahangir Khan
Lauren Wiebe

2018 - 2019
Kyle Kartzmark
Katherine Wurch
Olushola Shitta Bey
Celeste Main
Maria Dyson
Charles Padilla
Stephanie Champagne
Courtney Allary
Paula Combate
Nemuulen Battuvshin
Roslyn Patterson

2017 - 2018
Ashley Peebles
Hyeonji Kwon
Leah Komison
Katherine Godfrey
Emmanuel Santoyo
Billy Bautista
Zoe Zimberg
Catrina Sallese
Kara Boboski
Kelsey Grabowski

2016 - 2017
Sahar Zarei
Lindsay Imlah
Hartley Rogers
Chelsea Lazar
Christine Stochl
Kerstin Maciuk

2015 - 2016
Heather Wallis
Caroline Grimes
Milan Code
Elyssa Woods
Leanza Barra
Katlyn Bailey

2014 - 2015
Erika Liao
Emily Jones
Ivanka Waplak
Rayna Esposito

2013 - 2014
Carla Pienaar
Umidjon Abdullaev
Stephanie Prouse
Jaymie Borchardt
Maria Thom
Jason Shields

2012 - 2013
Stephen Arentsen & Suzanne Therrien-Richards

2011 - 2012
Heather Arabsky & Nicole Lesko

2010 - 2011
Kaley Lawrence