R.A.C. Memorial Scholarship
Terms of Reference

In loving memory of his wife, Raquell Austmann Chrabaszcz, B.Int.Des. (Man.) 1949, and of her unflagging service as a member of the staff of the University's Department of Interior Design from 1949 until her death in 1967. Professor J.J. Chrabaszcz has established an annual award to be known as The R.A.C. Memorial Scholarship.

The scholarship will be awarded to a student who:

•  is either (a) enrolled in the final year of the Environmental Design program, in the Interior Environment Option, or (b) holds a Bachelor of Engineering Design and is enrolled in the first year of the Master of Interior Design program;

•  in the opinion of the selection committee, has either (a) performed at a consistently meritorious level in the Environmental Design Program or (b) demonstrated the greatest development. Preference will be given to (a).

If for any reason the winner of the scholarship does not register at The University of Manitoba in the next ensuing session as outlined above, the scholarship shall be awarded by reversion to the next qualified candidate.

No Application Required

Don't forget to Thank your Donor.




Past Recipients

2019 - 2020 Corey Harrison
2018 - 2019 Jesse Procyshyn
2017 - 2018 Marlena Jankowski
2016 - 2017 Emmanuel Santoyo
2015 - 2016 Michaela Amable
2014 - 2015 Erns Wall
2013 - 2014 Sarah Manteuffel
2012 - 2013 Robyn Arnason
2011 - 2012 Renee Struthers
2010 - 2011 Lindsay Biberdrof
2009 - 2010 Carla Wiebe
2008 - 2009 Hailey Conner