Mel P. Michener Architectural Fellowship
Terms of Reference

In honour of Mr. Mel P. Michener and his life-long contributions to the firm, LM Architectural Group has established an endowment fund at the University of Manitoba. Mr. Michener and his wife have also made a substantial contribution to this fund, as has the Manitoba Scholarship and Bursary Initiative.

The fellowship shall be offered to a student who:

•  is enroled full-time in the Master of Architecture program in the Faculty of Graduate Studies at the University of Manitoba

•  has completed the required course work toward the degree and has achieved a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.25 on these courses

•  has began to conduct research toward a Master thesis

•  demonstrates the skills necessary to become a leader in the profession of architecture

No Application Required

Don't forget to Thank your Donor.




Past Recipients

2018 - 2019 Zachary Zolondek
2017 - 2018 Jason Surkan
2016 - 2017 Yao Yao Li
2015 - 2016 Steven Holdack
2014 - 2015 Apollinaire Au
2013 - 2014 Chris Burke
2012 - 2013 Brent Bell
2011 - 2012 Paul Dolick
2010 - 2011 John Duerksen
2009 - 2010 Kyle Bradshaw
2008 - 2009 Samantha Lynch