Manitoba Association of Architects - Architecture Recruitment Award
Terms of Reference

The Manitoba Association of Architects (MAA) provides an annual contribution to offer scholarships for students who will pursue graduate studies in Architecture at the University of Manitoba. The purpose of the scholarships is to attract excellent students and to thereby enhance the Architecture graduate program.

Each year, one or more scholarships will be offered to graduate students who:

•  are enrolled full-time in the Faculty of Graduate Studies, in the first year of the Master of Architecture degree program

•  have achieved a minimum degree grade point average of 3.5 (or equivalent) based on the last 60 credit hours of study

•  have, based on their portfolios, demonstrated creativity and the potential for a successful career in architecture

No Application Required

Don't forget to Thank your Donor.





Past Recipients

2019 - 2020 Reanna Merasty
2018 - 2019 Tia Watson
2017 - 2018 Jason Wall
2016 - 2017 Erin Riediger
2015 - 2016 Emily Bews
2014 - 2015 Sarah Stasiuk
2012 - 2013 Jaya Beange
2011 - 2012 Aron Coates
2010 - 2011 Volodymyr Amiot