James Palmer Lewis Student Award
Terms of Reference

From the bequest of James Palmer Lewis, an endowment fund has been established to provide awards in the Faculty of Architecture at the University of Manitoba. Mr. Lewis wished that this award would be used for the direct educational benefit of students in the Faculty of Architecture for tuition, books, supplies or travel.

The available annual income will be used to offer awards to undergraduate students who:

•  are enrolled full-time in the Faculty of Architecture, in Year 3 or Year 4 of the Bachelor of Environmental Design program

•  have achieved a minimum degree grade point average of 3.5

•  require assistance with tuition, books, supplies, or travel related to their program of study

Applications for funding must include a letter from the candidate that outlines how the award will be used and how it will assist the applicant in their program of study.

Download Application Form

Application Deadline: October 1, 2020 4:00 pm

Until further notice, awards applications will only be accepted by email.
Please submit your application to Corrine.Klekta@umanitoba.ca


Don't forget to Thank your Donor.





Past Recipients

2019 - 2020 Samantha Miller
2018 - 2019 Alixa Lacerna
                       Irena Tonnu
                       Stephen Meijer
                       Holden Reich
2017 - 2018 Jessica Piper
                       Tia Watson
                       Brittany Hince Siwicki
2016 - 2017 Brittany Hince Siwicki
                       Alexandra Pereria-Edwards
                       Mateo Linares
2015 - 2016 Jason Wall & Ting Ting Ng
2014 - 2015 Kalika Hoogstraten & Wei Xue
2013 - 2014 Devon Meyer
2012 - 2013 Chelsea Maier & Jason Shields
2010 - 2011 Caitlin Kotak & Scott McCullough
2009 - 2010 Marie Levesque
2008 - 2009 Suzy Melo
2007 - 2008 Matthew Derksen