Arthur Buckwell Memorial Scholarship
Terms of Reference

In memory of Arthur L. (Bill) Buckwell (B.Arch.'49), his sister, Miss Ethne Buckwell, friends, and colleagues have established an endowment fund at the University of Manitoba in 2011. The Manitoba Scholarship and Bursary Initiative has made a contribution to the fund.

Each year, the available annual interest from the fund will be used to offer one scholarship to a student who:

•  has completed with high standing [minimum degree grade point average of 3.5 (or equivalent) based on the last 60 credit hours of study (or equivalent)] either in the Bachelor of Environmental Design or the Architecture Masters Preparation program

•  in the next ensuing academic year is registered full-time in the Faculty of Graduate Studies, in the first year of the Master of Architecture program

•  has, in the judgment of the selection committee, shown distinction in design in studio during their Bachelor of Environmental Design degree or while in the Architecture Masters Preparation program

No Application Required

Don't forget to Thank your Donor.


Past Recipients

2019 - 2020 Jonathan Bailes
2018 - 2019 Victoria Lovell
2017 - 2018 Matthew Rajfur
2016 - 2017 Matthew Woloschiniwsky
2015 - 2016 Stefan Klassen
2014 - 2015 Sarah Stasiuk
2013 - 2014 Ryan Marques
2012 - 2013 Not Offered
2011 - 2012 Not Offered
2010 - 2011 April David
2009 - 2010 John Duerksen
2008 - 2009 Amy Klassen
2007 - 2008 Adam Robinson