Alexander E. Rattray Scholarship in Landscape Architecture
Terms of Reference

In honour of Professor Alexander E. Rattray and his career-long contributions to the Department of Landscape Architecture, his colleagues, friends, graduates and students have established an endowment fund of $30,000 to support an entrance scholarship in the Department of Landscape Architecture.

The available annual income from this fund is to support one or more entrance scholarships for foreign students entering the Department of Landscape Architecture. The scholarship shall be offered to students who:

• are enrolled as full-time students in the Faculty of Graduate Studies, in the Pre-
Master’s or Master’s program in the Department of Landscape Architecture;

• are not Canadian citizens or permanent residents of Canada;

• have demonstrated excellence in their previous degree
with a minimum cumulative grade point average of 3.0 (or equivalent).

The number and value of individual scholarships will be determined at the discretion of the
selection committee.

The selection committee shall be the Admissions Committee of the Department of Landscape Architecture.

No Application Required







Past Recipients

2019 - 2020 Jeeth Reteesh
                    Raazia Mahmood
2018 - 2019 Kartik Kumar
2017 - 2018 Jiaqi Yi
2016 - 2017 Wei Zou
2015 - 2016 Raveena Chauhan
2014 - 2015 Shihan Hu
2013 - 2014 Neha Penta
2012 - 2013 Bing Wang
2011 - 2012 Mengyi Li
2010 - 2011 Leytisha Sack
2009 - 2010 Hui Jun Wu
2008 - 2009 Yihong Liao