CIBC scholarships help students succeed in Agribusiness


CIBC Scholarships Help Students Succeed in Agribusiness

A reception was held at the Fort Garry Campus Wednesday, February 28th, 2018, to recognize the achievements of Sheena Meggison, Helen de Martines, Connor Shirtliff and Bruce Felsch. These students were awarded the 2017-2018 CIBC Agricultural Scholarship for Agribusiness undergraduates.

Invited guests from the CIBC included Scott Preston (Director, & Team Leader Commercial Banking) and Lance Derksen, (Senior Manager for Pembina Valley). Our own faculty and department representatives and graduate students were also pleased to attend. 

CIBC Agricultural Scholarships are some of the most significant awards in the undergraduate agribusiness program. The scholarships are awarded to top students recognizing their exemplary work.

To be eligible for the scholarship, students must be enrolled in the Bachelor of Science in Agribusiness degree,  achieve high standing in courses related directly to Agribusiness, have a minimum CPGA of 3.5 and demonstrate community involvement, both on and off campus. 

About CIBC

CIBC is committed to supporting causes that matter to its clients, employees and communities. Their aim is to make a difference in communities’ through corporate donations, sponsorships and the volunteer spirit of employees.