Organizing Committee:

  • Honorary Chairman:
    Douglas Ruth, Professor (druth@cc.umanitoba.ca)
    Dean Emeritus, Faculty of Enginnering
    University of Manitoba
  • Conference Chair:
    David Kuhn, Professor (dkuhn@cc.umanitoba.ca)
    Head, Department of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering
    University of Manitoba
  • Program Chair:
    Christine Q. Wu, Professor (cwu@cc.umanitoba.ca)
    University of Manitoba
  • Technical Chair:
    Tarek Elmekkawy, Professor (tmekkawy@cc.umanitoba.ca)
    University of Manitoba
  • Publication Chair:
    Bingchen Wang, Professor (bc_wang@umanitoba.ca)
    University of Manitoba
  • 2012 CCToMM Symposium on Mechanisms, Machines, and Mechatronics
    Chair: M. John D. Hayes, Professor (jhayes@mae.carleton.ca)
    Carleton University
    Co-Chair: Scott B. Nokleby, Professor (Scott.Nokleby@uoit.ca)
    University of Ontario Institute of Technology


  • Technical Track Chairs:

  • Advanced Energy Systems:
    Xianguo Li, Professor (x6li@uwaterloo.ca)
    University of Waterloo
  • Biomechanics:
    LePing Li, Professor (leping.li@ucalagary.ca)
    University of Calgary

    Yunhua Luo, Professor (luoy@cc.umanitoba.ca)
    University of Manitoba
  • Controls and Mechatronics:
    Jeff Pieper, Professor (pieper@ucalgary.ca)
    University of Calgary
  • Engineering Analysis and Design:
    Il Yong Kim, Professor (iykim@me.queensu.ca)
    Queen's University
  • Environmental Engineering:
    Horia Hangan, Professor (hmh@blwtl.uwo.ca)
    University of Western Ontario
  • Manufacturing & Robotics:
    Subramaniam Balakrishnan, Professor (balakri@cc.umanitoba.ca)
    University of Manitoba
  • MEMS & Nano Technology:
    Nezih Mrad, Ph.D., Defence Scientist ( Nezih.Mrad@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca or Nezih.Mrad@drdc-rddc.gc.ca)
    Department of National Defence (DND), National Defence Headquarters
  • Thermo-Fluids Engineering:
    Alidad Amirfazli, Professor (alidad@ualberta.ca)
    University of Alberta
  • Transportation Systems:
    Ebrahim Esmailzadeh, Professor (Ebrahim.Esmailzadeh@uoit.ca)
    University of Ontario Institute of Technology
  • Student Paper Competition Chair:
    Mark Tachie, Professor (tachiemf@cc.umanitoba.ca)
    University of Manitoba
  • CSME Undergraduate Student Design Competition Chair:
    Amor Jnifene, Professor (Amor.Jnifene@rmc.ca)
    Royal Military College of Canada