There is a configuration option that ensures only the delegate will receive requests for meetings and responses to them.
By selecting this option, the calendar owner can create meetings, decline meetings, see meetings, be reminded of meetings, but the attendant messages about setting them up are sent to the delegate. If the calendar owner chooses an option that sends messages to him, as well as to the delegate, those messages can be filtered (via a rule) to a sub-folder (including Trash) of the Inbox, to keep clear that folder.
123 Fletcher Argue
Mon - Fri: 8am to 8pm
230 Neil John Maclean Library
Mon - Fri: 8am to 4:30pm