St. Paul's College Faculty
 Regular Assembly Members

 

Dr. Christopher Adams
Rector, St. Paul’s College
Room 210
t: 204.474.8581
e: Rector.StPaulsCollege@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Cheryl Albas
Associate Professor, Sociology
Room 247
t: 204.474.8274
e:
Cheryl.Albas@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Stanley Amaladas
Instructor, Leadership Studies

Research Associate, Mauro Centre for Peace & Justice
Room 306
t: 204.599.8398
e: Stanley.Amaladas@umanitoba.ca 

 

Dr. Meredith Bacola
Instructor, Catholic Studies
Instructor, History
Room 126
t: 204.474.9165
e: Meredith.Bacola@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Thomas Booth
Professor, Biological Sciences
e:
Thomas.Booth@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Denis C. Bracken
Associate Dean (Undergrad), Professor, Social Work
Room 113
t: 204.474.9264
e:
Denis.Bracken@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Kathleen Buddle        
Associate Professor, Anthropology
Room 307

t: 204.474.6525

e: Kathleen.Buddle@umanitoba.ca

 

Fr. Jeffrey S. Burwell, SJ, PhD
Director, Catholic Studies
Assistant Professor, Catholic Studies
Assistant Professor, Education

Room 125
t: 204.272.1585
e:
Jeffrey.Burwell@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Sean Byrne
Director, Arthur V. Mauro Centre for Peace and Justice
Professor, Peace and Conflict Studies
Room 252c
t: 204.474.7979
e:
Sean.Byrne@umanitoba.ca

 

Prof. Rosemarie Finlay    
Senior Instructor, German
Room 239
t: 204.474.8461
e:
Rosemarie.Finlay@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Michelle Gallant       
Professor, Faculty of Law
Room 300N
t: 204.474.6143
e:
Michelle_Gallant@umanitoba.ca


Dr. William Kocay         
Professor, Computer Science
Room 242
t: 204.474.6792
e:
Bkocay@cs.umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Daniel MacLeod
Assistant Professor, Catholic Studies
Room 124
t: 204.474.9141
e:
Daniel.Macleod@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Tom Nesmith           
Professor,
History  (Archival Studies MA Program)
Room 321
t: 204.474.8559
e:
Thomas.Nesmith@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Jessica Senehi
Associate Professor, Peace and Conflict Studies
Artistic Director, Winnipeg International Storytelling Festival
Room 326
t: 204.474.7978
e:
Jessica.Senehi@cc.umanitoba.ca

Dr. Moti Shojania
Dean of Studies, St. Paul’s College
Instructor, English, Film, and Theatre

Room 211
t: 204.474.8577
e: Mohtaram.Shojania@umanitoba.ca

 

 Associate Members

Ms. Rawia Azzahrawi      
Arabic Language Instructor, Judaic Studies
e:
Rawia.Azzahrawi@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. James Bugslag
Professor, School of Art
479 Tache Arts Complex
t: 204.474.9569
e: James.Bugslag@umanitoba.ca
   

 

Dr. Karen Duncan
Associate Professor, Community Health Sciences     
314B Human Ecology Building
t: 204.474.6702
e: Karen.Duncan@umanitoba.ca

 

Mr. Howard R. Engel      
Director, The Marshall McLuhan Initiative
t: 204.253.0419
e:
Howardr.engel@gmail.com

 

Dr. Dilantha Fernando     
Professor, Plant Science
Room 205
t: 204.474.6072
e:
Dilantha.Fernando@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Don Fuchs   
Professor, Faculty of Social Work
t: 204.474.7879
212 Tier Buliding
Don.Fuchs@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Haskel J. Greenfield
Co-Director, NEBAL 
University Distinguished Professor, Anthropology
Room 144B
t: 204.272.1591
e:
Haskel.Greenfield@umanitoba.ca 

 

Dr. Tina Jongsma-Greenfield
Co-Director, NEBAL
Research Associate, Anthropology
Room 232
t: 204.272.1591
e:
Tlgreenfield@gmail.com

 

Dr. Ying Kong
Assistant Professor, University College of the North
e: Ying.kong@umanitoba.ca         

 

Dr. Michael O’Brien-Moran          
Arts 1110 Prgm Coordinator
110 Tier Bldg
t: 204.474.7155
e:
Michael.Obrien-Moran@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Laura Reimer
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, University of Winnipeg
e: L.Reimer@uwinnipeg.ca

 

Dr. Mary J. Shariff
Associate Dean Research and Graduate Studies, Faculty of Law           
Associate Professor, Faculty of Law
452 Robson Hall
t: 204.474.6135
e:
Mary_Shariff@umanitoba.ca

 

Ms. Ruthanne Wrobel       
Associate, The Marshall McLuhan Initiative
e: Rwrobel09@gmail.com

 Senior Scholars

Dr. Hank Finlayson        
Senior Scholar, Mathematics 

 

Dr. Robert E. Finnegan   
Senior Scholar, English, Film and Theatre
Room 238
t: 204.474.7937
e:
Robert.Finnegan@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Oleh Gerus   
Senior Scholar, History
Room 302
t: 204.474.9880
e:
Oleh.Gerus@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Daniel Lenoski         
Senior Scholar, English, Film and Theatre
Room 227
e:
Daniel.Lenoski@umanitoba.ca 

 

Dr. Richard A. Lobdell    
Senior Scholar, Economics
Room 116
t: 204.782.2911
e:
Richard.Lobdell@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Donna Norell
Senior Scholar, French 
e: Donna.Norell@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Brian Schwimmer      
Senior Scholar, Anthropology
Room 302
t: 204.474.6651
e:
Brian.Schwimmer@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Tom Shay    
Senior Scholar, Anthropology
Room 309 
e: Shay@cc.umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. John Stapleton          
Dean Emeritus, Education
Senior Scholar, Education
Room 115
t: 204.272.1500
e:
John.Stapleton@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Emőke J.E. Szathmáry, CM, OM, FRSC
President Emeritus, University of Manitoba
Professor Emeritus, Anthropology
Senior Scholar, Anthropology
Retired, Biochemistry and Medical Genetics
t. 204.474.479
e:
Emoke.Szathmary@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Desmond Walton       
Senior Scholar, Computer Science
Room 240
t: 204.474.8679
e: Desmond.Walton@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Joseph Williams       
Senior Scholar, Mathematics
e: Joseph.Williams@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. David Williams         
Senior Scholar, English, Film and Theatre
Room 241
t: 204.474.8535
e:
David.Williams@umanitoba.ca

Visiting Scholars

Dr. Janelle Mann
Associate Professor, Department of Economics
Room 303         
t: 474.9275
e:
Janelle.Mann@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Wesley M. Stevens
Professor, Classics
Room 328
e:
Wesley.Stevens@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Malcolm Bird           
Assistant Professor, Political Science, University of Winnipeg
Room 115
e:
M.Bird@uwinnipeg.ca

Emeriti

                                                                  
Dr. Klaus Klostermaier
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Religion
Room 111
t: 204.474.8073
e:
Klaus.Klostermaier@umanitoba.ca 

 

Dr. Richard Lebrun         
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, History
e: Drrichardlebrun@gmail.com

 

Dr. Garry Martin
Distinguished Professor Emeritus, Psychology
Room 129
t: 204.474.8589
e:
Garry.Martin@ad.umanitoba.ca 

 

Mr. Earle Ferguson         
Librarian Emeritus, College Assembly Secretary
e: Earle.Ferguson@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. John Stapleton          
Dean Emeritus, Education
Room 115
t: 204.272.1500
e:
John.Stapleton@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Emőke J.E. Szathmáry, CM, OM, FRSC
President Emeritus, University of Manitoba
Professor Emeritus, Anthropology
Senior Scholar, Anthropology
Retired, Biochemistry and Medical Genetics
t. 204.474.479
e:
Emoke.Szathmary@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Donald McCarthy      
Retired Professor, Philosophy
Dean Emeritus, University of Manitoba
Room 231
e:
Donald.Mccarthy@umanitoba.ca

 Research Fellow

Dr. Christine A. Butterill 
Instructor, History
Instructor, Extended Education
Room 230
e:
Christine.Butterill@umanitoba.ca


Dr. Michael Caligiuri
117 St. Paul's College
e: Michael.Caligiuri@umanitoba.ca

 

Dr. Karen Clavelle
Instructor, Department of English, Film, and Theatre
Room 327
e:
Clavelle@cc.umanitoba.ca

 

Prof. Jesús Ángel Miguel García
Director, The Spanish Institute
117 St. Paul's College
e:
Spanishinstitute@mymts.net

 

Ms. Wendy MacDonald
Peace & Conflict Studies Ph.D. Candidate
Room 324
e:
Wjohns@myumanitoba.ca

 

Prof. Jeffrey Sapiro
Instructor, Department of English, Film, and Theatre
Room 227
e:
Jeffrey.Sapiro@umanitoba.ca

 

Mrs. Margaret Shaw-MacKinnon   
Room 227 
e: Shaw_mackinnon@hotmail.com

 

Dr. Phyllis Portnoy        
Instructor, Department of English, Film, and Theatre
Room 227
e:
Phyllis.Portnoy@umanitoba.ca 

 

Prof. Phil Veldhuis
Instructor, Philosophy
Room 311
t: 204.474.7935
e:
Phillip.Veldhuis@umanitoba.ca

 Writer in Residence

Maureen Hunter  
Writer in Residence
Room 114
t: 204.474.9612