Strategic Planning Committee 2014
Strategic Planning Committee 2014

Chair: Joanne Keselman, Vice-President (Academic) and Provost

Vice-Chair: Digvir Jayas, Vice-President (Research and International)

From the Board of Governors

Patricia Bovey, Board of Governors Chair

Michael Robertson, Board of Governors Vice-Chair

Monika Wetzel, Graduate Students' Association President (2013/14); Laura Rempel, Graduate Students' Association President (2014/15)

From Senate

John Anderson, Professor and Head, Computer Science, Faculty of Science

Jonathan Beddoes, Professor, Mechanical Engineering and Dean, Faculty of Engineering

Joanne Embree, Professor, Medical Microbiology, Faculty of Medicine

Gordon Fitzell, Associate Professor, Composition and Associate Dean, Marcel A. Desautels Faculty of Music

Jeffery Taylor, Professor, History and Dean, Faculty of Arts

Al Turnbull, University of Manitoba Students' Union President

From the President

Ovide Mercredi, Senior Advisor to the University of Manitoba

From Faculty at large

Annemieke Farenhorst, Professor, Soil Science, Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences

Sandy Hershcovis, Associate Professor and Head, Business Administration, I.H. Asper School of Business

Feiyue Wang, Professor, Environment and Geography, Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources

David Watt, Associate Professor, English, Film and Theatre, Faculty of Arts

Roberta Woodgate, Professor, Faculty of Nursing

From Support Staff

Brendan Hughes, Executive Director, Student Engagement

Sam Vagianos, Business Manager, Dentistry

Deborah Young, Executive Lead, Indigenous Achievement

Ex Officio (non-voting)

John Kearsey, Vice-President (External)

Paul Kochan, Vice-President (Administration)

Resource (non-voting)

Erik Athavale, Associate Director (Client Relations), Marketing Communications Office

Thelma Lussier, Executive Director, Office of Institutional Analysis

Kerry McQuarrie Smith, Director, Office of the President

Assistance to the Committee

Cassandra Davidson, Undergraduate Program Analyst, Office of the Vice-President (Academic) and Provost

Judith Hughes, Assistant Professor, Social Work

Kathleen Legris, Academic Analyst, Office of the Vice-President (Academic) and Provost

Olga Radzikh, Graduate Student

Janice Ristock, Vice-Provost (Academic Affairs), Office of the Vice-President (Academic) and Provost

Kerstin Roger, Assistant Professor, Human Ecology

Pam Trupish, Director, Office of the Vice-President (Academic) and Provost