Past Surveys

If you are considering conducting a survey, please refer to the Survey Guidelines before completing the Request for Survey Approval form. For a list of surveys running currently, please visit the Schedule page.

Title Sponsor Contact Start End Survey Population Cycle
Survey of Baccalaureate Graduates - 5 Years Out OIA for U15 Thelma.Lussier@umanitoba.ca Jan 22 2013 Feb
2013

 

2006 & 2007 alumni one time
Canadian Graduate and Professional Students (CGPSS) OIA for U15 Thelma.Lussier@umanitoba.ca Feb
2013
Mar
2013
graduate students every 3 years
LibQUAL Libraries (U15) Marie.Speare@umanitoba.ca Feb 1 2013

Mar 1 2013

Feb 28 2013

Mar 28 2013

sample of undergraduate students

sample of graduate students & faculty

every 3 years
International Relations Activity Survey Office of International Relations & AVP - Research (Partnerships) Rhonda.Friesen@umanitoba.ca Feb
2013
Mar 7 2013 census of faculty one time
Canadian University Survey Consortium (CUSC) Student Advocacy & Accessibility Lynn.Smith@umanitoba.ca Mar 1 2013 Mar 22 2013 census of first year students every 3 years
Bannatyne Student Residence Demand Survey Campus Planning Office Michelle.Richard@ad.umanitoba.ca Mar 22 2013 April 12
2013
census of Bannatyne undergraduate, graduate & PGMEs one time
Assessment of Interest in French Language Instruction in Law Dean of Law Lorna.Turnbull@umanitoba.ca Mar 23
2013
April 15
2013
census of undergraduate students (direct entry) one time
Canadian Bureau for International Education (CBIE) Vice-Provost (Students) Tony.Rogge@umanitoba.ca Apr 15 2013 Apr 30 2013 sample of international undergraduate and graduate students periodic
Academic Integrity Survey Associate Dean - Undergraduate Programs, Faculty of Social Work Denis.Bracken@ad.umanitoba.ca Apr 20 2014 May 30 2014 faculty once
National College Health Assessment Student Advocacy & Accessibility Lynn.Smith@umanitoba.ca Spring 2013 Spring 2013 undergraduate students one time
Physical Plant Service Survey Physical Plant Barb.Blackner@ad.umanitoba.ca mid Sep 2013 late Sep 2013 Physical Plant clients one time
Food Services Survey Ancillary Services Andrea.Edmunds@umanitoba.ca mid Sep 2013 late Sep 2013 All Staff and Students on both campuses one time
Exit Survey of 2013 Graduates Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources Mary.Benbow@umanitoba.ca Oct 18 2013 Oct 31 2013 All 2013 Clayton H. Riddell Faculty Master's & PhD graduates one time
Long Night Against Procrastination University of Manitoba Libraries Katherine.Penner@umanitoba.ca Nov 28 2013 Nov 28 2013 Attendees at the event one time
Faculty of Engineering Workplace Survey Dean Beddoes dean_engineering@umanitoba.ca Feb 7 2014 Feb 21 2014 Tenured, probationary (tenure track), instructors and EIR faculty members in Engineering periodic
CATL Faculty Development and Teaching Survey Janice Ristock, Vice-Provost, Academic Affairs & The Centre for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning (CATL) Amy.DeJaeger@umanitoba.ca Feb 21 2014 Mar 14 2014 All teaching staff one time
National Survey of Student Engagement (NSSE 2014) OIA Thelma.Lussier@umanitoba.ca Feb 25
2014
Mar 18
2014
census of undergraduate students (direct entry) every 3 years
Phase 1: Qualitative Market Research on Brand Awareness, Perception and Reputation Marketing/Communications Office Lori.Yarchuk@umanitoba.ca Mar 19 2014 Apr 11 2014 first year students focus group every 4-5 years
Phase 2: Quantitative Market Research on Brand Awareness, Perception and Reputation Marketing/Communications Office Lori.Yarchuk@umanitoba.ca April 21 2014 May 12 2014 prospective students, parents, faculty & staff every 4-5 years
Recruitment and Admissions Survey Faculty of Graduate Studies Jay.Doering@umanitoba.ca July 3 2014 July 31 2014 graduate students once
Respect at Work Gregory Juliano, Assoc. VP (Admin) Sandy.Hershcovis@umanitoba.ca Sep 5 2014 Sep 22 2014 All faculty and staff Initial survey, 2 follow-ups in 2015
Housing Needs - Fort Garry Andrea Edmunds, Director of Ancillary Services Julia.Panchyshyn@umanitoba.ca Oct 8 2014 Oct 22 2014 All undergrad and graduate students on the Ft Garry Campus one time
Graduate Student Alumni Survey Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources Mary.Benbow@umanitoba.ca Oct 17 2014 Oct 31 2014 All 2014 Master’s and Doctoral graduates periodic
2014 Law Student Survey Faculty of Law and MB Law Students Assoc. (MLSA) Lorna.Turnbull@umanitoba.ca Oct 27 2014 Nov 12 2014 All JD students one time
Mental Health and University Students: Stress, Well-Being and Coping Dr. Roberta Woodgate, College of Nursing Roberta.Woodgate@umanitoba.ca Nov 3 2014 Nov 28 2014 All undergrad and grad students one time
U of Manitoba Community Engagement Survey Government and Community Engagement Tyler.Macafee@umanitoba.ca Nov 13 2014 Nov 27 2014 All U of M faculty and staff one time
Value of facilitated writing groups in RLGN 1440 Academic Learning Centre Kathy.Block@umanitoba.ca Dec 9 2014 Dec 31 2014 students enrolled in RLGN 1440 in Fall 2014 one time
Facilitating writing groups in RLGN 1440 Academic Learning Centre

Kathy.Block@umanitoba.ca

Dec 9 2014 Jan 15 2015 writing tutors for RLGN 1440 one time
University of Manitoba Alumni Market Research on Brand Awareness, Perceptions, and Reputation External Relations Lori.Yarchuk@umanitoba.ca or Barbara.Axworthy@umanitoba.ca Jan 13 2015 Jan 15 2015 University of Manitoba Alumni every 4 to 5 years
Canadian University Survey Consortium (CUSC): Survey of undergraduate students 2015 Student Affairs Don.Stewart@umanitoba.ca Jan 2 2015 Apr 17 2015 undergraduate students once per year
Instructor Use of Technology in the Classroom CATL; LOD; IST

Amy.Dejaeger@umanitoba.ca 

Mar 18 2015 Apr 2 2015 University of Manitoba Instructors, Sessionals, and Faculty one time
Manitoban Campus Climate Study -- LGBT Focus Tracey Peter Tracey.Peter@umanitoba.ca Mar 20 2015 Apr 3 2015 Undergraduate students from LGBT Student Association one time
Facilitating writing groups in RLGN 1410 Academic Learning Centre Kathy.Block@umanitoba.ca Mar 20 2015 Apr 30 2015 writing tutors for RLGN 1410 one time
Value of facilitated writing groups in RLGN 1410 Academic Learning Centre Kathy.Block@umanitoba.ca Apr 11 2015 Apr 30 2015 students enrolled in RLGN 1410 in Winter 2015 one time
Recreation Services Survey Recreation Services Tanya.Angus@umanitoba.ca Apr 23 2015 May 1 2015 Current Recreation Services program participants and members annual
2015 International Student Survey (Canadian Bureau for International Education) International Centre for Students; Student Engagement; Student Affairs Tony.Rogge@umanitoba.ca early May 2015 May 29 2015 International students at the U of M every two years
Student Feedback on Use of Technology in the Classroom CATL; LOD; IST amy.dejaeger@umanitoba.ca May 13 2015 Jun 3 2015 Undergraduate students one time
Market Research on Brand Awareness, Perception, and Reputation (Alumni) Marketing Communications Office

Lori.Yarchuk@ad.umanitoba.ca

May 14 2015 Jun 1 2015 University of Manitoba Alumni every five years
Summer Session 2015 Student Survey BIOL 2410 and 2420 Extended Education and Department of Biological Sciences

William.kops@umanitoba.ca or

judith.anderson@umanitoba.ca

May 25 2015 Jun 19 2015 Students in BIOL 2410 A01 and D01; Students in BIOL 2420 A01 and D01 one time
IEP Course Survey Intensive Language Programs (IEP) Marcia.Mckenzie@umanitoba.ca July 1 2014 June 30
2015
exiting students monthly
IEP Course Survey Intensive Language Programs (IEP)

Marcia.Mckenzie@umanitoba.ca

July 1 2014 June 30
2015
in progress students bi-monthly
IEP Orientation Survey Intensive Language Programs (IEP)

Marcia.Mckenzie@umanitoba.ca

July 1 2014 June 30 
2015
incoming students monthly
Evaluation of Academic Test Preparation program English Language Studies, Extended Education Marcia.Mckenzie@umanitoba.ca End of term: Fall14/ Win15/ Sum15 End of term: Fall14/ Win15/ Sum15 All enrolled students one time
Evaluation – Conversational Languages Course English Language Studies, Extended Education

Marcia.Mckenzie@umanitoba.ca

 

End of term Fall14/ Win15/ Sum15 End of term Fall14/ Win15/ Sum15 All enrolled students one time
Data Management Needs of University of Manitoba Researchers Libraries Mayu.Ishida@umanitoba.ca early Jun 2015 Sep 30 2015 Researchers affiliated with the University of Manitoba one time
Graduate Student Alumni Survey Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources benbow@cc.umanitoba.ca Sep 21 2015 Oct 7 2015 Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources Graduate Student Alumni once per year
Reference Management and PDF Management Strategies of Graduate Students Marie Speare

Marie.Speare@umanitoba.ca

late Aug 2015 early Oct 2015 Graduate Students one time
University of Manitoba BookStore Satisfaction Survey Ancillary Services Andrea.Edmunds@umanitoba.ca Oct 13 2015 Oct 23 2015 Students, Academic Staff, Support Staff one time
University of Manitoba Health Sciences BookStore Satisfaction Survey Ancillary Services Andrea.Edmunds@umanitoba.ca Oct 26 2015 Nov 6 2015 Students, Academic Staff, Support Staff one time
UM Today The Magazine Readership Feedback Survey Alumni Relations and MCO Kent.Goldie@umanitoba.ca Nov 2 2015 Nov 23 2015 University of Manitoba Alumni who read UM Today The Magazine one time
Student Guide Focus Groups Student Affairs Brendan.Hughes@umanitoba.ca Jan 25 2016 Jan 29 2016 Sample of first year University of Manitoba students one time
Determining the Relative Importance and Dependencies of the Canadian Engineering Accreditation Board (CEAB) Graduate Attributes Jillian Seniuk Cicek (Ph.D. Candidate; IIP) umseniuk@myumanitoba.ca Dec 11 2015 Jan 31 2016 Engineering Faculty and fourth-year Engineering students one time
University of Manitoba Transportation Demand Survey Office of Sustainability ian.hall@umanitoba.ca Jan 18 2016 Jan 31 2016 All students, staff, and ancillary community members one time
Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management Current Undergraduate Student Survey Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management Sarah.Teetzel@umanitoba.ca Jan 25 2016 Feb 5 2016 Undergraduate students in the Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management one time
Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management Focus Groups for Current Undergraduate Students Regarding Curriculum Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management sarah.teetzel@umanitoba.ca Feb 29 2016 Mar 4 2016 Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management undergraduate students one time
Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management Curriculum Review Alumni Survey Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management Sarah.Teetzel@umanitoba.ca Mar 9 2016 Mar 23 2016 Alumni who graduated between 2010 and 2015 one time
Canadian Graduate and Professional Students Survey - 2016 Institutional Analysis Randy.Roller@umanitoba.ca Mar 1 2016 Mar 29 2016 Graduate students one time
BSc-Track PharmD College of Pharmacy Sheryl.Zelenitsky@umanitoba.ca Feb 29 2016 Mar 31 2016 Practising pharmacists in Manitoba holding a Bachelor’s Degree in Pharmacy one time
National College Health Assessment 2016 Student Support Don.Stewart@umanitoba.ca Mar 21 2016 Apr 8 2016 all students every three years
Recreation Services Program / Membership Planning Survey Recreation Services of the Faculty of Kinesiology and Recreation Management Jared.Ladobruk@umanitoba.ca Apr 29 2016 May 30 2016 Recreation Services Members and Program Participants annual
Accessibility at the University of Manitoba Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management Jackie.Gruber@umanitoba.ca May 17 2016 June 1 2016 Students, Staff, Faculty annual
Evaluation of Live Well @ Work Week Human Resources Arlana.Vadnais@umanitoba.ca Jul 7 2016 Jul 29 2016 Participants of the Live Well @ Work Week events and Wellness Fair one time
Graduate Student Alumni Survey Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources benbow@cc.umanitoba.ca Sep 27 2016 Oct 14 2016 Graduate Student Alumni of the Clayton H. Riddell Faculty of Environment, Earth, and Resources annually
Homecoming 2016 Alumni Relations Kent.Goldie@umanitoba.ca Oct 12 2016 Oct 26 2016 University of Manitoba Alumni invited to Homecoming one time
Centre on Aging Strategic Planning Surveys (Series) Centre on Aging Nicole.Dunn@umanitoba.ca May 30 2016 Dec 21 2016 Research Affiliates and Advisory Board Members of the Centre on Aging, and stakeholders one time
Classroom Technology Survey Centre for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning Amy.DeJaeger@umanitoba.ca Jan 16 2017 Jan 27 2017 Teaching staff one time
Exploring Students’ Motivation to Engage in Sustainable Engineering Practice Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science at Queen’s University Marcia_Friesen@umanitoba.ca Jan 28 2017 Feb 8 2017 Undergraduate students in Engineering at the U of M one time
Retention of wheelchair skill capacity and confidence among occupational therapy graduates Department of Occupational Therapy, College of Rehabilitation Sciences Ed.Giesbrecht@umanitoba.ca Jan 3 2017 Feb 14 2017 OT Alumni from 2013, 2014, 2015 one time
Stress, depression, and anxiety among undergraduate nursing students: A replication study College of Nursing; Manitoba Centre for Nursing and Health Research Wanda.Chernomas@umanitoba.ca Feb 1 2017 Feb 28 2017 Undergraduate nursing students in years 2 and 3 one time
University of Manitoba Travel Booking and Expense Management Survey Travel and Expense Steering Committee Kelley.Main@umanitoba.ca Feb 22 2017 Mar 1 2017

Faculty and Staff

(survey response rate: 8%)

one time
Human Nutritional Sciences Employment Outcomes Human Nutritional Sciences Miyoung.Suh@umanitoba.ca Mar 3 2017 Mar 9 2017

Graduates from Human Nutritional Sciences (B.Sc.), 2006 to 2015

(survey response rate: 37%)

one time
College of Pharmacy Exit Survey and Graduating Student Focus Group College of Pharmacy Sheryl.Zelenitsky@umanitoba.ca Mar 10 2017 Mar 17 2017

Graduating Pharmacy Students; Class of 2017

(survey response rate: 94%; focus group response rate: 84%)

one time
U of M Group Insurance Benefits Survey (Parts 1 and 2) Compensation and Benefits Dave.Muir@umanitoba.ca Feb 3 2017 Mar 31 2017

Faculty and Staff

(Part 1 survey response rate: 34%; Part 2 survey response rate: 27%)

annual
Establishment of cut-off scores on the Occupational Therapy Student Stressor Scale among Master of Occupational Therapy students at the University of Manitoba  Department of Occupational Therapy Juliette.Cooper@umanitoba.ca Mar 20 2017 Mar 31 2017

Current Occupational Therapy students

(survey response rate: 64%)

one time
Academic English Part-Time Courses English Language Centre Alicia.FrancoEspinosa@umanitoba.ca May 20 2016 Apr 7 2017 Select students in Academic English Part-time Courses students surveyed each term
Community Building in Social Work Judy Hughes, Faculty of Social Work Judith.Hughes@umanitoba.ca Mar 15 2017 Apr 15 2017 Undergraduate and graduate students in the Faculty of Social Work one time
Development of a Community Winter Space: A Trail on the Red River College of Rehabilitation Sciences Jacquie.Ripat@umanitoba.ca Mar 24 2017 Apr 14 2017

Students, Staff

(survey response rate: 131 participants)

one time
Alumni Event Feedback Survey Alumni Relations Kent.Goldie@umanitoba.ca Mar 24 2017 Apr 14 2017 University of Manitoba Alumni residing in Victoria and Edmonton As required
Exploring Students’ Motivation to Engage in Sustainable Engineering Practice Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science at Queen’s University Marcia_Friesen@umanitoba.ca Apr 1 2017  Apr 15 2017 Undergraduate students in Engineering at the U of M one time
International Student Feedback Survey International Centre Kent.Goldie@umanitoba.ca Apr 7 2017 Apr 20 2017

Current, full-time International students

(survey response rate: 16%)

one time
The Development and Validation of the Political Solidarity Measure Katelin Neufeld (Psychology) umneu275@myumanitoba.ca Apr 11 2017 Apr 28 2017 Individuals at Fort Garry campus one time
Market needs assessment for an Education Doctorate (Ed.D.) program at the University of Manitoba Faculty of Education Rita.Courchaine@umanitoba Jan 2017 Mar 2017 University of Manitoba alumni with Master's Degree one time
Perceptions of Occupational Therapy Students’ Preparedness for Culturally Safe and Competent Practice with Indigenous Peoples Occupational Therapy Gayle.Restall@umanitoba.ca Mar 15 2017 May 15 2017 Current OT students one time
Exploring the Experience of Acquiring and Using a Sit-Stand Workstation College of Rehabilitation Sciences Leslie.Johnson@umanitoba.ca Mar 20 2017 May 15 2017 Faculty and Staff one time
A comparative analysis of social capital and academic performance of university students Occupational Therapy Nelson.Oranye@umanitoba.ca  Feb 2017  May 2017 students in the Departments of Psychology and Sociology  one time
Facilitating Writing and Peer Review Academic Learning Centre Kathy.Block@umanitoba.ca Apr 17 2017 May 19 2017 Students in ENGL 1200 (A06) Winter Term 2017; WOMN 3500 (T01) Winter Term 2017 one time
Recreation Services annual survey Recreation Services Jared.Ladobruk@umanitoba.ca Apr 2017 May 2017 all Recreation Services members and program participants annually
Term 2 student evaluation of interprofessional learning activities coordinated and delivered by the Office of Interprofessional Collaboration of the Rady Faculty of Health Sciences Office of Interprofessional Collaboration, Rady Faculty of Health Sciences Susan.Coutu@umanitoba.ca Apr 24 2017 May 19 2017 first year students in Dentistry, Dental Hygiene, Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy, Respiratory Therapy, Medicine, Physician Assistant Program, Pharmacy, and Nursing annually
National Survey of Student Engagement (NSSE) Office of Institutional Analysis Randy.Roller@umanitoba.ca Feb 9 2017 Jun 1 2017 All first year and final year undergraduate students every 3 years
Graduate Enhancement of Tri-Council Stipends (GETS) Survey Graduate Studies graduate_studies@umanitoba.ca Jun 26 2017 Jul 4 2017 Faculty holding membership in Graduate Studies one time
International student food experience Human Nutritional Sciences Joyce.Slater@umanitoba.ca Jul 4 2017 Jul 12 2017 International students one time
Live Well @ Work Participant Survey Human Resources Arlana.Vadnais@umanitoba.ca Jun 29 2017 Jul 17 2017 Live Well @ Work participants one time

Last Updated: 2017/07/19