The University of Manitoba Survey Schedule

If you are considering conducting a survey, please refer to the Survey Guidelines before completing the Request for Survey Approval form.

Title Sponsor Contact Start End Survey Population Cycle
Exploring Students’ Motivation to Engage in Sustainable Engineering Practice Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science at Queen’s University Marcia_Friesen@umanitoba.ca Apr 1 2017     Apr 15 2017 Undergraduate students in Engineering at the U of M one time
Development of a Community Winter Space: A Trail on the Red River College of Rehabilitation Sciences Jacquie.Ripat@umanitoba.ca Mar 24 2017 Apr 14 2017 Students, Staff one time
Exploring the Experience of Acquiring and Using a Sit-Stand Workstation College of Rehabilitation Sciences Leslie.Johnson@umanitoba.ca Mar 20 2017 May 15 2017 Faculty and Staff one time
Establishment of cut-off scores on the Occupational Therapy Student Stressor Scale among Master of Occupational Therapy students at the University of Manitoba  Department of Occupational Therapy Juliette.Cooper@umanitoba.ca Mar 20 2017 Mar 31 2017 Current Occupational Therapy students one time
Perceptions of Occupational Therapy Students’ Preparedness for Culturally Safe and Competent Practice with Indigenous Peoples Occupational Therapy Gayle.Restall@umanitoba.ca Mar 15 2017 May 15 2017 Current OT students one time
Community Building in Social Work Judy Hughes, Faculty of Social Work Judith.Hughes@umanitoba.ca Mar 15 2017 Apr 15 2017 Undergraduate and graduate students in the Faculty of Social Work one time
National Survey of Student Engagement (NSSE) Office of Institutional Analysis Randy.Roller@umanitoba.ca Feb 9 2017 Jun 1 2017 All first year and final year undergraduate students every 3 years
U of M Group Insurance Benefits Survey (Parts 1 and 2) Compensation and Benefits Dave.Muir@umanitoba.ca Feb 3 2017 Mar 31 2017 Faculty and Staff annual
Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management Client Satisfaction Survey Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management Jackie.Gruber@umanitoba.ca Dec 7 2016 ongoing Individuals using the services of the Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management ongoing
Academic English Part-Time Courses English Language Centre Alicia.FrancoEspinosa@umanitoba.ca May 20 2016 Apr 7 2017 Select students in Academic English Part-time Courses students surveyed each term
Copyright Solutions: Faculty and Instructor Feedback Office of Fair Practices and Legal Affairs, Copyright Office Tobe.Duggan@umanitoba.ca Mar 2016 ongoing Users of Copyright Solutions ongoing
Physical Therapy Clinical Placement Reflection Survey Department of Physical Therapy Mark.Garrett@umanitoba.ca Mar 2016 ongoing Master of Physical Therapy students following required clinical placements ongoing
Centre for Healthcare Innovation Quality Survey Centre for Healthcare Innovation Dan.mcgregor@umanitoba.ca Dec 21 2015 ongoing U of M researchers and students who use the Centre for Healthcare Innovation ongoing
Master of Landscape Architecture (MLA) Exit and Ongoing Feedback Survey Department of Landscape Architecture Alan.Tate@umanitoba.ca Dec 18 2015 ongoing Graduates of the MLA program ongoing
Faculty of Education Undergraduate Program Review Faculty of Education Martha.Koch@umanitoba.ca Sep 2015 Aug 2018 Students, Staff, Faculty one time
IST – Evaluation of IST Services provided using the Cherwell software Client Services K-L.Holter@umanitoba.ca Sep 1 2014 Aug 31 2015 Random sample of closed service tickets ongoing
Last Updated: 2017/03/20

 

The Past Surveys page lists surveys previously conducted at The University of Manitoba.