The University of Manitoba Survey Schedule

If you are considering conducting a survey, please refer to the Survey Guidelines before completing the Request for Survey Approval form.

Title Sponsor Contact Start End Survey Population Cycle
National Survey of Student Engagement (NSSE) Office of Institutional Analysis Randy.Roller@umanitoba.ca Feb 9 2017 Jun 1 2017 All first year and final year undergraduate students every 3 years
U of M Group Insurance Benefits Survey (Parts 1 and 2) Compensation and Benefits Dave.Muir@umanitoba.ca Feb 3 2017 Mar 31 2017 Faculty and Staff annual
Stress, depression, and anxiety among undergraduate nursing students: A replication study College of Nursing; Manitoba Centre for Nursing and Health Research Wanda.Chernomas@umanitoba.ca Feb 1 2017 Feb 28 2017 Undergraduate nursing students in years 2 and 3 one time
Exploring Students’ Motivation to Engage in Sustainable Engineering Practice Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science at Queen’s University Marcia_Friesen@umanitoba.ca Jan 28 2017 Feb 8 2017 Undergraduate students in Engineering at the U of M one time
Classroom Technology Survey Centre for the Advancement of Teaching and Learning Amy.DeJaeger@umanitoba.ca Jan 16 2017 Jan 27 2017 Teaching staff one time
Retention of wheelchair skill capacity and confidence among occupational therapy graduates Department of Occupational Therapy, College of Rehabilitation Sciences Ed.Giesbrecht@umanitoba.ca Jan 3 2017 Feb 14 2017 OT Alumni from 2013, 2014, 2015 one time
Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management Client Satisfaction Survey Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management Jackie.Gruber@umanitoba.ca Dec 7 2016 ongoing Individuals using the services of the Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management ongoing
Academic English Part-Time Courses English Language Centre Alicia.FrancoEspinosa@umanitoba.ca May 20 2016 Apr 7 2017 Select students in Academic English Part-time Courses students surveyed each term
Copyright Solutions: Faculty and Instructor Feedback Office of Fair Practices and Legal Affairs, Copyright Office Tobe.Duggan@umanitoba.ca Mar 2016 ongoing Users of Copyright Solutions ongoing
Physical Therapy Clinical Placement Reflection Survey Department of Physical Therapy Mark.Garrett@umanitoba.ca Mar 2016 ongoing Master of Physical Therapy students following required clinical placements ongoing
Centre for Healthcare Innovation Quality Survey Centre for Healthcare Innovation Dan.mcgregor@umanitoba.ca Dec 21 2015 ongoing U of M researchers and students who use the Centre for Healthcare Innovation ongoing
Master of Landscape Architecture (MLA) Exit and Ongoing Feedback Survey Department of Landscape Architecture Alan.Tate@umanitoba.ca Dec 18 2015 ongoing Graduates of the MLA program ongoing
IST – Evaluation of IST Services provided using the Cherwell software Client Services K-L.Holter@umanitoba.ca Sep 1 2014 Aug 31 2015 Random sample of closed service tickets ongoing
Last Updated: 2017/01/23

 

The Past Surveys page lists surveys previously conducted at The University of Manitoba.