The University of Manitoba Survey Schedule

If you are considering conducting a survey, please refer to the Survey Guidelines before completing the Request for Survey Approval form.

Title Sponsor Contact Start End Survey Population Cycle
Spring 2019 Graduation and Convocation Experience Registrar’s Office

Melissa.Kowalchuk@umanitoba.ca

Jun 10 2019 Jun 28 2019 Spring 2019 Graduates twice per year
Exploring the Development of Self-Efficacy in New Nursing Faculty Members Teaching in the Classroom Setting College of Nursing

Judith.scanlan@umanitoba.ca

May 2019 Jul 2019 College of Nursing full-time faculty whose primary responsibility is teaching in the classroom one time
Advancing Positive Medical Student Academic Learning Environments to Enhance Student Well-Being Max Rady College of Medicine gruber@myumanitoba.ca Jan 2019 Dec 2020 Undergraduate Medical Education learners years one to four who are enrolled at the Rady Faculty of Health Sciences, Max Rady College of Medicine as of 2018 one time
Administering an educational intervention to novice clinical trainee electronic medical record users to increase documentation data quality: a pilot efficacy study Department of Family Medicine asinger@sogh.mb.ca Oct 2018 Sep 2019 Family Medicine Residents one time
Testing the Efficacy of an Online Self-Help Treatment for Comorbid Alcohol Misuse and Emotional Problems in Young Adult Manitobans: A Randomized Controlled Trial (RCT) – Student Dissertation Jona Frohlich umfrohlj@myumanitoba.ca; matthew.keough@umanitoba.ca Jul 30 2018 Jan 2020 All young adults (students, faculty, alumni) between the ages of 18-35 struggling with co-occurring alcohol use and depression and/or anxiety ongoing
Graduate student exit survey Faculty of Graduate Studies graduate_studies@umanitoba.ca Jun 2017 ongoing Graduates of Master's and Ph.D. programs and those who did not complete their programs ongoing
Program evaluation of Bison Sports Bison Sport Gene.Muller@umanitoba.ca May 2017 ongoing Bison Sport athletes ongoing
Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management Client Satisfaction Survey Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management Jackie.Gruber@umanitoba.ca Dec 7 2016 ongoing Individuals using the services of the Office of Human Rights and Conflict Management ongoing
Copyright Solutions: Faculty and Instructor Feedback Office of Fair Practices and Legal Affairs, Copyright Office Tobe.Duggan@umanitoba.ca Mar 2016 ongoing Users of Copyright Solutions ongoing
Physical Therapy Clinical Placement Reflection Survey Department of Physical Therapy Mark.Garrett@umanitoba.ca Mar 2016 ongoing Master of Physical Therapy students following required clinical placements ongoing
Centre for Healthcare Innovation Quality Survey Centre for Healthcare Innovation Dan.mcgregor@umanitoba.ca Dec 21 2015 ongoing U of M researchers and students who use the Centre for Healthcare Innovation ongoing
Master of Landscape Architecture (MLA) Exit and Ongoing Feedback Survey Department of Landscape Architecture Alan.Tate@umanitoba.ca Dec 18 2015 ongoing Graduates of the MLA program ongoing
IST – Evaluation of IST Services provided using the Cherwell software Client Services K-L.Holter@umanitoba.ca Sep 1 2014 Aug 31 2015 Random sample of closed service tickets ongoing
Last Updated: 2019/06/18

 

The Past Surveys page lists surveys previously conducted at The University of Manitoba.